Hotels in Secaucus

Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
300 Plaza Drive
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands in Secaucus

# 2 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, close to the city.
Parking is far away. No central air, wall unit doesn't have auto shut off, my throat was irritated after a long night.
Business Traveler
Diana from Framingham, MA
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel was perfect and the staff was very friendly.
The pasrknig facility is not close to the hotel so if you are traveling alone as I was Valet seemed to be the option that made me feel safest and was an extra $15/night.

Overall this hotel is a great place to stay, it is in a good location and is very clean. The restaurant has a very good menu and is close to the city.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Milroy, PA
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to the bus stop, making it easy to get in to NYC.
No

I chose this hotel because of the reasonable price and free parking. I definitely got my monies worth. I liked the bus stop being so close, for a little over $7.00 round trip we made it into NYC in 15 minutes. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The lobby was welcoming and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Starbucks in the lobby was a nice bonus. I will be staying here any time I plan a trip to NYC. ...read more

Couple
Maria from Joppa, MD
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff, great hotel, the room was very cozy & comfortable. Free parking & shuttles to the train station, what more can u ask for? We were happy with the experience & will be returning, the price was very reasonable.
Solo Traveler
Paula from Virginia Beach, VA
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
In the middle of everything. Easy trip to the city or back onto the NJP. Plenty of restaurants and shopping around, too.
There is Free Parking but, it's on the 3rd floor of the garage. With not having an elevator in the garage, this is a bad thing for myself with bad knees. I was forced to used the valet parking at $15 + tips a day.

Over all a great hotel. Small maintenance issue was fixed very quickly.

Couple
Charles from Deatsville, AL
August 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and price
Did not have complimentary breakfast.

The hotel was excellent and the location, though not NYC, was perfect. The only negative is that it does not offer complimentary breakfast. The breakfast at the restaurant was pricey, but McDonalds was within walking distance. Great hotel, great price.

Business Traveler
Paul from Rochester, MI
July 31, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
There was no free parking as advertised I tried to speak with price line representatives to no help,I had to go and rent another room , for secure parking , if un resolved it will be the last time I use price line ,paul haig XXXXXXXXXX
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann-Marie from Hyattsville, MD
May 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Hotel location very nice.
Staff was not pleasant, not friendly, hotel room dowdy, visible stains on carpet. Housekeeping was not at all present to carry out their tasks until a request was made. Not good.

The Holiday Inn Hotel is in a very nice location, surrounded by multiple restaurants, and a movie theater. Within walking distance there are other hotels, a sams club, a walmart, and a fitness center. The hotel room was dawdy, dusty, with a stain filled carpet. The housekeeping is not up to par, has to be requested. The staff at the information counter was not pleasant, therefore, I will not stay at the Holiday Inn at Secaucus Meadowlands again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgerton, KS
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Overall the hotel was very good in all aspects.
There were noisy guests next to us and security could have been a little better.

If you want a really nice hotel for New Jersey this is a great one to get. The bus stop to Port Authority is right next to the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Sanford, FL
December 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Had coffee 24 hrs in the heart of everything so much parking. Wish we could of stayed a lot longer
Nothing

This hotel is next to a everything mall,wallmart,sams,route 3, metlife, and to get to NYC right downstairs was the bus takes 5 mins to get to NYC. Cost 3.75 so you can park and go anywhere

Reviews of Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg