Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1300 Columbus Ave
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 896 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
August 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location couldn't have been much better. Very centrally located to pier 39 and ghiradelli's square, a trolley stop & Starbucks right across the street. Restaurants everywhere...great location!!
Bathroom's weren't that clean. when we arrived the bottom shelf of the stand in the bathroom clearly hadn't been wiped in a while...dust all around the edges on all 3 shelves showed a modicum of cleanliness at best. And hair and junk on the bottom one. :(
Couple
Paul from Buffalo, NY
August 25, 2015
Couple
2.0
the location was convenient for sightseeing on the wharf
Check in on Columbus because that is the address given to us, then we had to walk around the block to Jones with 4 bags of luggage. Loud continuous hum all the time, dumpster emptied at 4:00 am with lots of banging
Solo Traveler
Vincent from Lombard, IL
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location
They put me in a connecting hotel that was a holiday inn but a cheaper part of the building. It was located across the street. Not the best.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Riverton, UT
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was clean and the people were nice! It was really close to everything we wanted to see in SFO! Also, the bell hop that helped hold our bags while we were sightseeing was great! I loved that they were locked and accounted for always.
The beds were a little hard and the room even though it was a double seems a little small.
Couple
Karen from South Jordan, UT
August 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Parking fee
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Springs, MO
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is accessible to public transportation
We were accommodated on the 2nd floor of the annex building and was told it is the quieter part of the two properties but it was not the case. You can hear whatever is going on in the street and see the dumpster across from our window.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Anaheim, CA
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was located near many of the local sights or easy access to others further away. It was very comfortable, quiet and safe. We loved it.
I don't like the additional fees for parking. I think having that built into the fee for the room would be better less of a surprise. Cleaning the windows on the car windows would be a nice gesture especially after charging so much to park it.

I would still recommend it to family and friends. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I felt very safe, and that is important as I am a single woman traveling with young teens.

Solo Traveler
Joie from Wichita Falls, TX
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone at the desk was always super helpful and never made me feel silly for asking any questions! Love this hotel!
Couple
Laura from Roseville, CA
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
location
Couple
Steve from Aptos, CA
August 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location & Staff
Self-Valet parking @$42/nite. We should have been told this before booking!!!
Reviews of Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.