Hotels in San Antonio

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
19280 Redland Road
San Antonio, TX 78259

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lee from San Antonio, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was located in the area that I expected.
Walls were paper thin. rooms were small. Beds are very uncomfortable. This is a travelers hotel with fancy wall paper. Can't open closet door if bathroom door is open.

I was looking for a 3 star hotel in the Stone Oak area of San Antonio. I found a passable 2 star with nice decorations. The walls were very thin. Which made the uncomfortable beds even worse as I woke up to noises from nearby rooms or the hall way and became aware of the rock stuffed mattress. The room was fairly poorly designed as no two doors could be open at the same time. I knew it was a Holiday Inn. I just expected more from the Star Rating. At least the the Wi-Fi was free. ...read more

Group Traveler
Randy from Abilene, TX
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was modern and was very clean. Convenient and the staff was very accommodating.
One of our group needed to get a copy of a PDF but the download was not allowed. Had to go elsewhere to get this done.

We would definitely return to this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nancy from Hillsboro, OR
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We did not use the restaurant or pool.
The front desk was quite confused as to whether the hotel had an accessible room available for my parents. After much deliberation, they decided to place my dad who has a walker on the third floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
March 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
They were very under staffed for a Saturday night. Went to the restaurant to eat dinner only one bar tender no wait staff. Waited 10 min. to be sited at a table. no one came. went to front desk to ask manager for help that didn't work another 10 min wait

Manager blow us off when asked for help at hotel restaurant. also asked for handicap room was told they had none available. but If I was at there the next day at 3:00 they would check and maybe they could move us. asked if they had a room with rails in the bathroom. was told no sorry. We have stayed there before and have always had a great stay. This time was the worst.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The modern decor and friendly staff.
The location was a bit tricky to get to.

It was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was in a good location near several places I needed to visit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Del Rio, TX
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked that the room had a mini refrigerator and a microwave.
I didn't like that there was no free breakfast. The blow dryer didn't work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was clean and relatively new
The blow drying didn't work in the first room so we had to change rooms. The hot tub was out of service as was one of the treadmills.

Overall it seemed like a poorly maintained hotel.

Garrett from Antelope, CA
December 1, 2013
7.0
It was close to where I wanted to visit
The heater in the 1st room smelled so bad that I had to ask to change rooms. The front desk wasn't answering the phone. I went down there and no one was there for 15 minutes before someone showed up. The heater in the new room didn't smell.
Business Traveler
Curtis from Waukesha, WI
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel is clean and convenient. It is a large chain so there were no surprises.
It was supposed to be a three star, but I believe it fits more in the two and a half range due to the brand name and quality of the overall visit.
Reviews of Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg