Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco

Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco in Acapulco

Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco

Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Avenida Costera Miguel Alemán, 2311
Acapulco 39690

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco in Acapulco

# 13 of 87 hotels in Acapulco
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gerardo from Houston, TX
January 6, 2014
3.0
location
yes, the check in took 2 hours, the room was given to us not ready, they ran out of pool towels, employees tried to go into our room 2 times by mistake.
Edward from Newcastle, WA
January 26, 2013
9.0
Great price through Priceline. The pool was nice. View was beautiful.
Hotel could use some updating. Elevators and hallways were not air conditioned. Good location but not the best.

I would not hesitate to go to this hotel again. The staff was helpful. Maintenance staff came quickly when called. We forgot the safe combination. They gave us more water. ACAPULCO IS SAFE!

Senior Travelers
Maria from College Station, TX
August 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Pool area facilities and service
Frot desk service

Nice facilities, staff needs training

Business Traveler
Maria from Phoenix,AZ
May 6, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and very comfortable beds.
Couple
Raul from San Diego,CA
April 21, 2010
Couple
8.0
good location, nice ocean view from the room, clean, free wireless internet
self parking 2 blocks away or valet $ 6 dlls a day, really small gym

If you are lucky to get one of the rooms in the front you will have a great view with a really large balcony, you can open the drapes and you feel like you are right on the bay as you only see water and the beach, all other rooms have ocean views too, but not as perfect as the ones in front, the staff everywhere is friendly and willing to help you, pool area is nice and has a lot of shaded areas for those hot days in Acapulco, not a lot of beach front as the beach in front is small rocky area, so not a lot of beach activity here, for the beach you have to go to the left of the hotel down some stairs that take you to the beach but no hotel furniture that you can use in that area on the beach, but you can always rent some chairs and umbrella for about 5 dlls all day, and get ice cold drinks taken right to you, just negotiatie the price before you sit down. ...read more

Couple
Vladimir from Delta,Canada
April 3, 2010
Couple
8.0
Hotel is in right location .
Not proper restaurant to have nice dinner.

Hotel is clean in our room all facility work properly.

Couple
Bbb from Colorado Springs,CO
April 1, 2010
Couple
6.0
The location was great. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.
Mildew in the shower. Our first (Non-Smoking) room smelled like a cigar. Our replacement was fine but without the view of the first.

Check-in was at 3pm. We got there early and could not check in. We waited until 3pm and the room still was not ready. We waited until 4 and they gave us a different room and it smelled like a cigar. We were moved to a less desirable room, but gave up on trying to get another. The mildew in the shower was the clincher. This place needs renovation of the rooms. Very plain rooms. ...read more

Couple
Ralph from Rockville,MD
March 31, 2010
Couple
9.0
View of bay and swimming pool
No information on tourist attractions

Good location. All rooms have some view of bay. Great swimming pools overlooking bay.

Solo Traveler
Vicky from Denver,CO
March 31, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean room, good location and friendly staff.
Food in the restaurant was too expensive.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg