Holiday Inn Oceanside

Holiday Inn Oceanside

Holiday Inn Oceanside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2101 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Oceanside in Virginia Beach

# 11 of 103 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Mifflin, PA
July 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Microwave did not work very well. Wifi was poor. Ac unit did not operate properly. Resteraunt staff could use some training. The breakfast buffet was poorly managed and not very good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clawson, MI
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast, great patio with an amazing oceanside view! Also I had an emotional support animal (small dog) and staff were nice about it and did not give me any problems. Everything overall was great.
The phone didn't work & beeped occasionally. Also there was a stain on the inside of the shower curtain & it needed changing.
Group Traveler
Bruce from Hampton, VA
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Oceanfront location
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganfield, KY
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rebecca from Richmond, VA
March 28, 2016
Couple
4.0
Our bathroom was not clean and the indoor pool was truly gross. The hotel restaurant breakfast was lackluster at best. We could have gotten a lot more for our money in a more desirable location on Atlantic Ave, honestly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhico from Rosedale, MD
March 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel location was definitely excellent. I work at a downtown IHG property so the free parking was nice considering we're used to 40 dollar parking.
The beds felt outdated. The Holiday Inn brand is known for having the consistent essentials during every visit. Its not suppose to be glamorous and fancy but it's known to be efficient and like I said "consistent". The bed was not at all comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, NC
March 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Audra from Collins, MS
March 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and the friendly staff!
Just missed the free breakfast like you have at the Express locations.
Ashley from Manson, NC
March 3, 2016
4.0
Location
first they gave me the wrong room,then the heat didn't work and last but not least the hot water wouldn't get hot when I took my shower, will not stay there again
Couple
Lavelle from Williamston, NC
December 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything was in house; the restaurant, bar, swimming, ocean view. Also, stores and other attractions were in very close proximity.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.