Holiday Inn Oceanside

Holiday Inn Oceanside

Holiday Inn Oceanside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2101 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Oceanside in Virginia Beach

# 17 of 100 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nadeem from Sterling, VA
August 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Oceanfront location
Bathroom shower curtains needs to be looked at by housekeeping
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroeville, PA
August 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Balcony for every room. Location location location. Bar/restaurant. Great Buffett in morning. Very courteous staff.
Room service tray left in hall for over a day. A Key card stopped working and needed it reactivated.
Couple
Art from Manassas, VA
August 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, perfect location on the boardwalk, very comfortable beds and room was very clean.
Not enough on site parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mikeronald from Orangeburg, NY
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was excellent. It is located right on the boardwalk, in the heart of the Atlantic Ave strip.
The amenities were subpar. The fitness room was horrible. The heaviest weight in there was 15 lbs. The room was very small too. The pool was disgusting. There was hair in it and a film of muck made the top layer. I feel mislead in regards to the amenities
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Severn, MD
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean. This was my second stay at this hotel and I will stay again next year for vacation.
Senior Travelers
Gary from Estero, FL
August 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The view
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Bellefonte, PA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They changed our room without hesitation when we found our room didn't have a sofa bed and moved us up to a 10th floor King suite. It was beautiful. All rooms have ocean front view. Will stay again
The pool was small and didn't have a hot tub or outdoor pool. But our kids didn't seem to mind so it wouldn't stop is from staying again.
Couple
Rasheduzzaman from Stafford, VA
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Food and pool

Great location and room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
We really liked this hotel. It was in a very central part of Atlantic Avenue that made it easy to reach either end of the street where all the main shops and stuff are at. The view was great. Very nice room.
It was so cold in the building ALL the time!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristow, VA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is great, room was clean, A/C was strong, I will use this hotel again.
In door pool seemed a bit murky, and no public bathrooms that I noticed.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.