Hotels in London

Holiday Inn London-Regents Park

Holiday Inn London-Regents Park

Holiday Inn London-Regents Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Carburton Street
London W1W 5EE

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn London-Regents Park in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn London-Regents Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn London-Regents Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn London-Regents Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alice from New York, NY
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It's location and the modern bathroom
We found old clothes in the closet

This was good value for money and accessible to good transportation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Kiel, Netherlands
October 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Central location, good public transport links
Very small bathroom,

Very good location, only a 10 min. walk to Oxford Street, close to public transport, direct underground links to Victoria Station (Warren Street) and Liverpool Street Station (Great Portland Road), direct bus (line C2) to Victoria Station, very friendly staff, clean rooms, a very small bathroom, breakfast too expensive but there is a good supermarket just around the corner and a number of cafés serving breakfast for much less. The hotel is charging for WiFi in the rooms which is out of date, almost like charging for oxygen. But there is a chain café just 2 min. walk away with free WiFi. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great amenities and location.
Wifi was expensive and only one of the business center computers was made available for free use. (There was usually a queue.)
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, near different tube stations. Near Starbucks or other shops.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MN
December 5, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Its location.
The room was tiny and grim.

The location is extremely convenient, and that's what you're paying for. The hotel is ugly, the rooms tiny, with low ceilings and a really claustrophobic feel. Internet access fees are extortionate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
October 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location and quietness.

We were very pleased by our stay at the Holiday Inn. We got a very good price on Priceline. The location was fantastic, near the tube and railway station as well as lively shopping and local restaurants.

Couple
Ron from Port Elgin, Canada
October 11, 2012
Couple
7.0
Clean, convenient and close to Downtown London.
Older hotel that showed it's age.
Business Traveler
Gidon from Ny, NY
October 8, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Room was tiny. Unacceptable for so called 4* hotel.

Great location. Tiny room.

Solo Traveler
Valerie from Houston, TX
October 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Our flight arrived early in the am and they let us check in early.
Couple
Perla from Katy, TX
October 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
I enjoyed the close proximity to a tube station, as well as a short walk to Oxford Street where you could gain access to other great spots.
A bit uncomfortable and over priced in everything.

One of the biggest problems I had with this place was the fact that they charged an arm and a leg for Wi-Fi when you could just go to Starbucks 2 blocks down and get Wi-Fi for free. However, they were very generous with allowing us an early check in. The rooms were very small but then again most rooms in Europe are. The reviews that I read before with the comparison to a cruise are way off because my rooms on cruises have been way bigger than this one. The concierge here was pretty clue less about the area restaurants or hot spots. However, the location of this property is pretty good and safe. There is a little mart just a 2 minutes walk away in the next block.
...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn London-Regents Park
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn London-Regents Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg