Hotels in Charleston

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
400 2Nd Avenue Sw
Charleston, WV 25303

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West in Charleston

# 4 of 25 hotels in Charleston
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Public areas & pool were very nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the bed was very comfy.
Our room was next to the elevator shaft, which was very noisy and made our room smell like an oily auto body shop. We asked to move, but they couldn't move us. The cleanliness was questionable & the broken curtains wouldn't shut.

This hotel was fine for a quick overnight stay on our drive home, but I wouldn't stay here for more than a day or two.

Business Traveler
Samuel from Grand Prairie, TX
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel assigned me a room pungent with smoke and most areas were dirty. After objecting that I could not stand a smoking room, a staff member came with a spray bottle and after a few sprays told me that was settled. All in all, no mo holiday inn ever.
Couple
Edward from Livonia, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy acceds Easy access
Train noise atnight
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
February 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
the cleanliness of the hotel , the pool area was fantastic, the staff was very pleasent
hot water took way to long to kick in

the hotel was very nice, I stayed there when it was another hotel and this is a way bigger improvement over the other one

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nettie, WV
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nettie, WV
February 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Indianapolis, IN
February 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

TV was malfunctioning, the Air/Heat unit was barely working and the fan was making a terrible noise, the bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. The room overall was ok and the staff was friendly and fine. But the experience of staying there for 3 nights was not great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elisa from Ypsilanti, MI
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice, clean, updated.

I called to make sure we got two queen beds and mentioned we have three kids. The staff person said that upon arrival I could ask for a roll-away bed; we did, but since the person who would do that for us was already gone for the day, we were upgraded to a suite. Very nice.

Couple
Alan from Wilmington, NC
December 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Conveniently located off the interstate
Some sketchy areas nearby
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Charleston West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg