Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Holiday Inn Golden Gateway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1500 Van Ness Ave
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Golden Gateway in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jung Kyu from Busan, Republic Of Korea
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is great.Compare to other hotels near, it has great value.Don;t complaint about $40 parking fee.It is SF.
Couple
Suzanne from Highland, UT
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreviw, MN
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Shout out to concierge services and Rose in restaurant.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, WA
January 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Despite bookinh late in the day for that evening [online] the price was competitive, sign-in efficient, room moor than fine [terrific city view] and the staff helpful and genial. Parking is secure.
The parking tab [$40] was a ;little steep.. The faucet in the bathrrom sink leaked when in use, the result being a wet caninet and floor.
Couple
Andrea from Saint Paul, MN
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
We arrived early, at 9:30am and the hotel was able to accommodate us immediately. We checked into our room early and had a room with a beautiful view of the city and the ocean.
The check in desk is uncomfortably close to the restaurant. You can't tell if you're waiting in line for breakfast or to check in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is very friendly and attentive.
No microwave in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
room is modern and has a great view
. noise - you hear all neighbors... and odd location in the city can't walk to any major sights - parking is $45/night
Group Traveler
Steffen from Lawton, OK
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly Personalgood locationgood Restaurant inside
No Breakfast for this price40$ for Parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly and helpful staffTimely and delicious room service foodComfortable bedNice complementary bath suppliesFree internet
I was unclear on how to use the elevator to get to my room; I did not know I needed to first swipe my room key, then press the floor button.I was unsure how to get through the parking lot gate.Expensive overnight parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was much much nicer than I expected from the reviews and some of the pics I found independently.
I thought parking would have been included with my stay, and it was much more than I would have expected ($40 per night), but, well, it's San Francisco...
Reviews of Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg