Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Holiday Inn Golden Gateway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1500 Van Ness Ave
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Golden Gateway in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
January 29, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
It was quiet for the location (of being on a main thoroughfare)then being on the next-to-top floor could have been a factor. I just needed a place to sleep prior to a hospital visit to UCSF and all worked out fine.
I would have preferred to know about the $40.00 parking charge prior to receiving my morning bill. Also I was given a card to exit the parking facility the next day then it did not work and I was asked to pay again (which I contested).
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 26, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tom from Tujunga, CA
December 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location close to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, and Union Square. Walking distance to cable cars and bus routes.
Parking is $40 a day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Parking fee of $40 plus $5 in tax! No free breakfast :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Los Angeles, CA
November 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view from our 17th floor room.
Parking was pricey, but ergot lucky and found street parking in front.
Couple
Danielle from Portland, OR
November 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Was clean and comfortable, nice bed and toiletries smell great. fairly basic. good location, nice views on the 18th floor but teh windows were too filthy to see through to the outside and enjoy. really nice staff. late checkout accomodated.
Pool was out of service. Filthy windows so advertised view was totally null. Really small rooms with ugly lighting for price
Solo Traveler
Michael from Washington, DC
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous view!! Courteous and helpful staff. Cleanliness and fresh, modern look.
Group Traveler
Ashley from Philadelphia, PA
September 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was very nice; a lot nicer than I expected. And the price made it completely affordable. Took under a minute to check in. No problem with adding additional names to the room. Also the food in the restaurant downstairs was really good !
Only negative was how loud it was but there's nothing that the hotel can do about this; it's on a really busy street.
Charles from Santa Monica, CA
September 21, 2015
10.0
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness
No

The staff was great

Reviews of Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.