Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Holiday Inn Golden Gateway Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1500 Van Ness Ave
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Golden Gateway in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Vileni from Azusa, CA
September 29, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was in a good location in San Francisco.
The staff were either really nice or really rude, especially the information desk guy.
Business Traveler
Tali from Washington, DC
September 13, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pool was on our porch so that was nice.
TV wasn't working but the staff was there to fix it within an hour.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
September 6, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Service was professional. Rooms were fair price for the rate. Excellent location
I arrived earlier than check in time and told that the hotel was full and could not do an early check in. This was communicated in a very unsympathetic way without offering options such as where I could rest (I had just flown in from an intl red eye
Group Traveler
Zachery from Yorba Linda, CA
August 27, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
All the amenities were with in the Hotel. The best room coffee machine in town.
I reserved a room with 2 beds and when I arrived they said they only a room with a single bed. They did bring a roll away bed but they shouldn't have taken my reservations if they knew there were no more rooms with 2 beds. At least they apologized.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bogota, Colombia
August 24, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and cleanliness
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 2, 2017
Couple
7.0
We were able to switch rooms the next morning when the guest next door was loud the previous night. We packed our bags and they were in the new room when we returned in the evening. I liked the comfy bed, overall cleanliness and decor. Nice shower.
Parking fee is steep. Door adjoining rooms sometimes placed near the bed in the next room, so easier to hear noise in adjoining room (some rooms have it by entrance). Rooms facing Van Ness Ave. have a lot of noise. Saw a silverfish bug on the bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is good
If you room is close to elevator, it will be a lot noises ! Room is not clean when I checked in !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle Park, NJ
April 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosa from Bakersfield, CA
April 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.