Holiday Inn

Holiday Inn

Holiday Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
161 West Nile Street
Glasgow G1 2RL

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn in Glasgow

# 15 of 141 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mani from Pointe-Claire, Canada
December 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Very noisy and small room, bad attitude staff with wrong information!, almost no public space! It's more a 2 stars motel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Staff were nice
The rooms are awful. Certainly not 4 Star, Old, Dirty, Dingey

Would not stay here again. Expensive and poor rooms

Business Traveler
Leonie from Trafford Park, United Kingdom
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The location and friendly staff
The hotel was old, out dated, bar/reception area not large enough for patrons to sit.

Horrible and probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The decor was very old fashioned, the showers poor, bar area too small an food was terrible. Everything we ordered they didn't have and when we eventually got our meal is was cold, poor quality. The only good thing to say is that it was in a good location and the reception staff member was very helpful. I did have to swap rooms and help to move my luggage would have been nice, however this wasn't offered. This is most certainly not a 4* as priceline said it was. I would put it at 3* and that is being generous. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, FL
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good staff, quickly and easily corrected a challenge with the air conditioner, nice room and shower.
The a/c had a problem, and from comments by others, I understood that this was a recurring challenge there.
Solo Traveler
Francico from New York, NY
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location.
bathroom shower open and drained to floor. hence wet floors after shower.

Good location. Literally a block from where the airport bus leaves you. It is a short five minute walk to Georges square. and if it's raining, there is a movie theater across the street.

Couple
Vinod from Jamaica, NY
June 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great room, but extremely small beds for a couple.
wish we knew that the Size OF THE Bed For a couple.

Great Location. Walking distance from Station. Near the Centre of the City.

Couple
Jean from San Diego, CA
January 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location,restaurant being in hotel. Breakfast.
Executive room with parking garage view, left a Otto be desired"

Great location, near all the major theaters and shopping. Restaurant has very good meals and breakfast buffet is super. Certain a good value.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Torrance,CA
April 30, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
Best food outside of Paris!
Bathroom had a mildew odor.

I reserved an Executive Suite and was surprised at how small it was, but then I remembered this was Europe! After a day or so the size of the room didn't matter - I really just needed a place to rest my weary feet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, but it was the restaurant that was par excellence!

Reviews of Holiday Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg