Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340

Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340

Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
20 Windigrove Dr Rt340 And I64
Waynesboro, VA 22980

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340 in Waynesboro

# 1 of 9 hotels in Waynesboro
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
They responded to a broken AC quickly Arrived after 7 pm to find just the fan blowing. A maintenance person was called and he quickly swapped out a new AC unit. Very smart thinking. Towels were nice Close to restaurants and gas.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the fridge and microwave. I loved the bedding and the pillows. The temp was ok. There was enough lighting in the bathroom. There were enough towels.
I didnt like that there wasn't a more heavy comforter. I know that you can turn down the air conditioner, but I like the room to be cool and to snuggle under the warm covers. I used the extra blanket but it wasnt the same. I woke up alot in the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Choctaw, OK
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and facilities were great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mebane, NC
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was nice and clean.
I didn't like not knowing the pool and hot tub were under renovation. Honestly, that was one of the main reasons we chose that hotel compared to others.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rob from Nelsonville, OH
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very polite, had a great continental breakfast, and indoor pool was open 24hrs.

Hotel was conveniently located by numerous restaurants and stores. Great Mexican restaurant directly across from hotel!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, good management, friendly, conveniently located about one mile off the interstate, room was about what I expected
Slow internet
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tryon, NC
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great staff and nice choices for Breakfast
I felt that the bathroom was not as clean as it could be, bathtub floor was discolored looked dirty. and the Pool looked dirty - may have just been the ruff surface but it did not look like it was cleaned very well so did not use the pool or spa
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
October 21, 2013
9.0
Convenient to the highways and stores.

The hotel was a great value, convenient to everything we wanted to do, comfortable, and overall well-above satisfactory. The only negative in our case was that there was no counter space around the sink and the shower had handicap accessible accomodations (not necessarily a bad thing, but felt like I was visiting the hospital, not a comfy hotel.) Excellent breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, PA
September 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was close to hwy and shopping.
Reserved a handicap room. Far walk from the lobby to the downstairs room. Obvious smoker had stayed in the room previously.

Overall acceptable experience. Found the sloped entrance problematic for a handicap person. Room was very clean, but it was not as sound proof as I would like (could hear next door tv and was awakened by numerous showers).

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We asked for a non-smoking room, but the room reeked of smoke.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro-Rt.340
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.