Holiday Inn Express Staten Island

Holiday Inn Express Staten Island

Holiday Inn Express Staten Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
300 Wild Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10314

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Staten Island in Staten Island

# 3 of 12 hotels in Staten Island
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Staten Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Staten Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Allen Park, MI
August 28, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
The staff was not effective. For example -- I asked for a 6:30 wake up and got no call. I went down for an 8 to 10 pancake thingy and the machine was broken. I attempted to print my plane tickets and the printer was broken. Lots more.

The location was good to the freeway but outside it smelled terrible - likely the result of an enormous amount of waste in and around an adjacent parking lot.

Solo Traveler
Manoj Kumar from Gurgaon, India
August 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I arrived and showed the cconfirmation letter and my credit card did not work initially and he simple refused to take me in. I offered dollars cash still he didn't give me a room. There should be some policy to accept cash. I was lost
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
May 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
friendly customer service
No ice, tv didn't work and radio volume either

clean, good area, plenty of parking, snacks provided

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Viera, FL
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Smoke smell in firstbroom -it was changed but next room shower curtain smelled of mildew.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, NY
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakdast
The room was a closet
Business Traveler
Daniel from Warminster, PA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The breakfast was great.
The shower didn't drain well and the water mostly went into the tub not your head. Also very small room.

Easy to get to, good price. 20 minutes from ferry.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Edinburg, TX
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I Really enjoyed my stay staff was very friendly and the shuttle ride to the ferry a huge plus :)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elvin from Columbus, OH
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The bathroom was really clean and the staff was pleasant.
It has one elevator which caused a bit of inconvenience.

Holly, at the front desk, was a rock star. She was extremely helpful and a pleasure to interact with

Couple
Lindsay from Caldwell, ID
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was yummy with lots of choices- omelets, hard boiled eggs, pancakes, sausage, juices, bagels, yogurt, english muffins, bananas & apples, & cold cereal. We loved the shuttle service from the hotel to the Staten Island ferry, too. Pretty new.
The location was not the best. It was about 15 mins. from the Staten Island ferry and it is a little off the 'beaten path'. We drove through residential neighborhood to get to it- kinda hidden.

Loved that there was a shuttle service to/from the ferry..... although there were not a ton of options on times for pick up/ drop off for the shuttle to the ferry. AND- you have to sign up for the time you want at the front desk. When it's full, it's full....and you have to wait for the next time. When we checked in, we were told there was a 8am, 10am or noon departure. By 10pm the night before the 10am was full. 8am is what we wanted anyways. Then pick up choices that night were 7pm, 9pm or 10pm. Just make sure to SIGN UP for the time you want ASAP. :) Also, check-in time wasn't until 3pm which was lousy! I was hoping it was earlier. Breakfast was great! Staff was helpful. Room was a tad small but fine for just the 2 of us. Newer hotel, but not close to ferry and a bit off the beaten path/ weird location. Ice machines were available. Limited parking of cars in the front of hotel. Decent amount in the rear/behind of hotel. But, we didn't want to park in back. Overall- great experience! ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Staten Island
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Staten Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.