Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area

Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area

Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3950 Jupiter St
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Mundeline, IL
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room and common areas were very clean. The pool area, although small was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. I liked the added touch of the evening cookies.
The view from our room was unattractive but, I didn't spend much daylight hours in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is the cleanest hotel I've been in but in a sort of not so clean area (e.g. it isn't La Jolla.
Slow elevator.

I liked it - but Holiday Inn Express always delivers.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice, clean room.
Breakfast area smaller than most Holiday inn exp. places I have been to.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
January 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff was friendly, informative and helpful. It was located close to places we wanted to visit. The breakfast was an extra perk that we enjoyed. We found it to also be quiet, no one running thru halls and slamming doors. We would stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chubbuck, ID
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Much nicer rooms than I expected from a Holiday Inn. Very clean and large.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was professional and friendly. We loved the free hot breakfast. It had a variety of choices esp liked the pancakes!
Narrow parking spaces but understand able for the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, ND
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was exceptional. They were all friendly and very accomodating. The breakfast was awesome. I've never had such a great hotel breakfast!
The location was a little off the beaten path, but served our needs well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was clean
Lights in room didnt work. The lamp in between the beds did not turn on and the halway light did not work. they replaced the lamp between beds but not the halway light bulb. The air conditionner did not work in room. Ice machine didnt work
Senior Travelers
Suzanne from Saint John, IN
October 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Modern decor and great breakfast items! Staff was very courteous.
Not really
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Surrey, Canada
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel had a great location, very central to everywhere we wanted to go in San Diego. Great breakfast as well.
The parking garage is small and hard to get around, when we returned in the evening it was hard to try and park in the allotted spaces. However, there was a staff member there who was directing us to other street parking.

Small hotel, but well kept. Would definitely stay here and recommend this hotel to friends.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg