Holiday Inn Express San Jose

Holiday Inn Express San Jose in San Jose

Holiday Inn Express San Jose

Holiday Inn Express San Jose Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2660 Monterey Road
San Jose, CA 95111

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Jose in San Jose

# 20 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gerald from Tucson, AZ
February 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We received a basket of snacks upon our arrival and fresh water bottles daily. Free breakfast had many options and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.
You could hear through the wall.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Henry from Salinas, CA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and hotel was close to where we needed to be.
Hotel is a little hard to get to. Had to drive to the next intersection and make a u-turn to reach the driveway of the hotel.

Close to a shopping center with places to eat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The free breakfast
I didn't like the outdoor hallways, which were creaky when people walked past your room.

If you're here on a budget you can save by taking either the 66 or 68 bus to downtown

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
April 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room design was excellent, lots of room, good lighting, comfortable furniture and clean bathroom.
No

Outside landscaping provided a relaxing/getaway feeling.

Group Traveler
Paul from Pickerington, OH
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, this was one of the cleanest one that I ever stayed in. No road noise. Staff was great.
Nothing.

Motel easy to get into. Lots of parking.

Family Traveling with Teens
Graciela from Sacramento, CA
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Motel vs Hotel Water pressure in the shower is low. Took longer on the shower

Overall an ok stay. It's close to shopping and restaurants

Solo Traveler
Frank from Plainview, TX
August 26, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
We really disliked this motel becouse we thought we were going to stay at a beautiful (hotel) but we did not!

My Wife and I will not stay at this (Motel) ever again. It was not Romantic or Inviting!

Group Traveler
Jim from Redding, CA
June 8, 2011
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, continental breakfast, friendly staff, WiFi.
Did not allow pets, breakfast was gross.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Corona, CA
March 7, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
Courtesy and friendliness of staff.
Bed and pillows uncomfortable; no desk; weak Internet connection; no dining space.
Business Traveler
Deb from San Miguel, CA
November 20, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Beds were comfortable, room was clean, had everything we needed.
A
fair bit of traffic noise, breakfast bar really didn't have much selection for those who are health conscious.

Good place to stay for overnight. Was very disappointed in the breakfast bar. Didn't have much in the way of healthy food, mostly pastries, eggs and bacon. There was some yogurt, but no low fat or fat free products. I ended up just having a banana which was the only fresh fruit available.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Jose
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg