Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1250 Bayshore Hwy
Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South in Burlingame

# 9 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Weonhee from Hopewell Junction, NY
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I chose this hotel because it was "close to the BART". I was lead to believe I can just "hop on BART train " to go to San Francisco. I did not know that I had to take the hotel shuttle and go back to the airport to get to BART.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room itself was lovely.
This particular room was extremely noisy! To the point of keeping me awake at night. I didn't want to get moved in the middle of the night so I told them about it in the am (& had them listen to a recording). No response really from hotel staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coram, NY
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice accomodations & staff
Distance from downtown SF
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Elgin, TX
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Arrived at 4:30 pm, well after check in could begin, but had to wait till 5:30 before the room was ready.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, VA
July 29, 2015
I loved everything about it! I had just stayed several nights in a downtown boutique hotel and I missed the convenience of having a fridge and a microwave. Also was glad to have the breakfast, the snacks, the pool, the gym and the free shuttle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, KS
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Had a nice view in back of hotel. Clean, and friendly staff.
Front of Hotel not so attractive. Not close to many restaurants.

Close to airport, nice pool, rooms clean.

Couple
James from St. Paul, MN
June 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was very convienent. Easy access to freeway and airport. Lots of good places to eat very close by.
Hallways really carried sound. When people came in late, and talked in the hallway it disrupted my sleep. Sound carried through the walls, but was not a huge problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
They gave away the double room I booked then told me a rollaway bed would be the same as a regular bed. Told me that I over booked capacity of my room even though it was one adult and 2 minor children. Staff was rude and condescending.

They gave away the double room I booked then told me a rollaway bed would be the same as a regular bed. Told me that I over booked capacity of my room even though it was one adult and 2 minor children. Staff was rude and condescending. The same situation happened to another family at the same time. The person helping them was downright awful.

Couple
Tina from San Diego, CA
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Could hear all talking in the hallway as people walked by.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pace, FL
May 23, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
location, shuttle
cost way out of line, no cancellation
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.