Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central

Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central

Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1836 El Camino Real
Redwood City, CA 94063

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central in Redwood City

# 3 of 14 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Crescent City, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was clean and spacious. Bed was almost as nice as mine at home. Quiet in hotel which was a surprise for the area. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we need, even answering my kids endless questions.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grover Beach, CA
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff, Nicely decorated, everything was neat and handy
Business Traveler
Judy from Sacramento, CA
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Recently remodeled with beautiful designer touches. Comfortable bedding and nice toiletries.
Unappealing lobby - "interesting" characters loitering in front of the hotel smoking.

Overall a nice experience - especially once I got into my room.

Solo Traveler
Ken from Sebastopol, CA
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Coon Valley, WI
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, modern, room. The room looked brand new!
nothing!

The front desk was extremely helpful, and the breakfast was great!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice decor, nice bed and linens, clean and quiet, had everything I needed.
They charged me a $100 deposit for incidentals. I didn't use any extras and my account still hasn't been credited. When I checked in the guy at the front desk did not speak clearly, and I still didn't understand him. Unfriendly front desk staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean room + very comfortable bed + very quiet = great stay
Business Traveler
Lili from Nanjing, China
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room is really nice.
during my stay, after 11:30PM the wifi became so weak: extremely slow to refresh a webpage. Seems the hotel has no solution for that. During daytime the wifi is OK.

no free drinkable water provided.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This hotel is newly remodeled. Great job! They have a very nice breakfast area and tasty breakfast items.
The hallways had a very unpleasant smell from the new carpets (maybe the glue). The good news it does not carry over into the rooms! There are areas that have not been refurbished as yet (a work in progress. There was only one driveway to enter and exi

They were very gracious about delivering extra towels we requested.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great room, great tub. Classy breakfast area.
El Camino Real is a lame location.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.