Holiday Inn Express Owego

Holiday Inn Express Owego

Holiday Inn Express Owego Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
20 Hickory Park Road
Owego, NY 13827

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Owego in Owego

# 1 of 3 hotels in Owego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Owego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Owego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Owego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Edward from Toms River, NJ
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Denise from Honolulu, HI
June 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Loved the hot breakfast and the big rooms. Also enjoyed the beautiful view of the trees and water in the back.
Nope!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sussex, NJ
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff.
The first room we were given had a very musty-type odor and the desk staff quickly gave us another room. The second room had an odor, but not quite as strong. I asked if it could have been the overuse of some cleaning chemicals to possibly mask smoke

or some other smell, but I got no answer on that.

Business Traveler
Robert from Mantua, OH
October 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet
No smoking rooms
Kristen from Wallingford, CT
April 16, 2015
6.0
Room was nice
Staff was not very friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Turnersville, NJ
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the cleanliness of the room the best.
The breakfast was of pretty good quality, however, food and coffee had run out both mornings that I was there and had not been re-supplied.
Couple
Tammy from Endicott, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Andover, MA
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great value - a much nicer room than you would expect at that price. It is Owego - but there are more expensive hotels there too.
Room needed vacuuming. There was a piece of tape on the floor when I arrived and it was still there when I left. It didn't look bad, but it's the kind of thing that makes you wonder.

This is a great place to stay if you are in Owego for business or vacation. The hotel itself is up to date with wireless, flat-screen TV, comfortable bedding and a free hot buffet breakfast (the kind served on plastic plates). The room has a hair dryer and coffee maker, microwave and fridge (I think - didn't open it). There was a nice chair for putting your feet up and a desk with office chair. The overhead lighting was on the dim side but the table lamps were bright enough for reading. The bathroom was tiny, but the shower was hot with plenty of water pressure, nice amount of towels, shampoo and conditioner, lotion, and soaps. My room looked out over a gazebo and the river (though the windows are not so conducive to taking in the view). The heat/AC worked well throughout and wasn't loud. I didn't turn on the TV but it was a good size. There was a full length mirror available, but no mirror you could get close to with a bright light nearby. The staff was fabulous, friendly and helpful. And the Owego Pharmacy across the street was charming and so helpful. Plus the TOPS market has anything you forgot or might want to eat right across the street. I didn't try the restaurant next door, but there are plenty of restaurant choices in town (ate Mexican and Los Dos Chicas downtown, which was great and cheap). Fast food abounds nearby, gas station too. Overall, recommend the hotel, and Owego itself is loaded with cute shops, buy olive oil, honey, and syrup, jewelry, antiques, art and crafts. ...read more

Couple
J from Hyattsville, MD
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
singer / songwriter , JJ NOLIS HERE .... I LOVE THIS HOTEL.... GREAT PRICE.... WATERFRONT ON THE RIVER.... SUCH A LOVELY STAFF.... Thnks for such a great visit .... in my hometown area.... visit my music site: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
holiday inn owego rocks!

JJ NOLIS , SINGER SONGWRITER...... HERE.... MY FAVORITE HOTEL.. IN OWEGO , NY..... ENJOY.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jease from Pasadena, CA
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Everything was satisfactory except our bill.
We were double charged, by Priceline and the hotel. This is the type of thing that ruins an experience for me.

No pool in hotel itself, adjacent Hampton inn has one.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Owego
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Owego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.