Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
443 Wave Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row in Monterey

# 4 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was better than expected.
The price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
July 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is excellent, a short walk down to Cannery Row. Breakfast was better than most, served right up until 10 am. In other hotels when they run out of food at they often stop cooking early. They put out fresh pans of bacon/scrambled eggs up to end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved this place. Great location. Clean. Good-sized rooms. Free parking. Great breakfast. Shower and bed were ok. Walk to the Aquarium or Cannery Row from here. Would go back again.
Shower pressure was a little weak but this is California and it is in a drought so I can understand.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Parking garage had no fees and ample parking spots.
Other than a few select rooms, your have to take stairs to get to your room. They let you know when you check in that someone can take your bags for you. It was still a bit annoying but not terrible.
Couple
Hilary from San Jose, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, excellent location as it was walkable to everywhere we wanted to go. Free parking is always a plus too!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel is GREAT! The location is really good. It's an easy, enjoyable walk to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. The breakfast is wonderful and varies some each day. Rooms are big and nice. Bathrooms/shower are really good. Tons of restaurants closeby
Our only complaint (and it's a minor one) is that the town needs to put in better lighting on the walk/ride path that goes from the edge of Cannery Row up to the hotels. It could get a bit creepy at night. Too dark.
Couple
Dianne from Sacramento, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff, cleanliness. Staff more than eager to give directions to places.
No, not really
Business Traveler
Roger from Ventura, CA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was clean and attractively decorated. The property was freshly painted, grounds well kept
INTERNET SERVICE WAS SO BAD TO BE UNUSABLE Mattress was worn--lumpy Bathroom faucet and shower had low flow heads---so little water came out it was very frustrating to shower and/or wash hands

I expect a 2.5- 3 star property to have good internet service. This hotel's internet was awful. My laptop would work fine until I connected to the wifi...then it was slow down, then lock up. I tried repeatedly, the same thing happened over and over again. I stay at hotels frequently as a business traveller--this was the worst wi-fi I have had in several years. I also now seem to have some malware that kills my thumb drives. If you stay here DO NOT connect to the wifi! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesualda from Tuolumne, CA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location!! So close to the Aquarium and the sand. Perfect for travelling with kids.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann-Marie from Vacaville, CA
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff, location. They gave us fresh sheets in the middle of the night when my little son woke up and threw up in bed. I loved the free breakfast and the free in room internet
They could use a little more eating space in the breakfast area

Looks historic

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.