Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4068 Stansell Court
Memphis, TN 38125

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind in Memphis

# 20 of 107 hotels in Memphis
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Bellevue, NE
June 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice looking rooms, good breakfast. wifi works well.
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Chicago, IL
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Holiday Inn was quiet and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
No complalints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Cleveland, MS
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast
Not friendly at check in. Smoking wasn't separated by floor so the hallway smelled. Limited entrances. Room stunk when we first went in. My 10 yo daughter even noticed how small the front entry was.
Solo Traveler
Dominic from Memphis, TN
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
they were rude, unconcerned and made me wait all day, I never want to stay there ever again
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, OK
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly! The lady working the breakfast area on Saturday and Sunday was amazing!! Wish I had got her name to mention her personally!!
The area was a little difficult to get in and out. One way in and out, yet that had nothing to do with the hospitality of the Hotel!
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Benton, KY
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Was promise a room with 2 beds at 1.30 couldn't check in to 5.00 cause room wasn't done. They put us in a room with 1 bed .also found dirty socks in the bed.was very disappoint.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Biscuits, sausage, and eggs for breakfast.
when entered room, it was 90 degrees. Heater/air conditioner hard to regulate.

Overall good experience, except for the heat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Helena, AR
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very polite and great for the price
The breakfast was nice, but there was mold on my bread. Staff was notified and the immediately removed it and replaced it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff person, that handled breakfast was outstanding. She kept it clean, fully stocked at all times. The food was hot but she would heat items if wanted. Beds were very comfortable.
Although I had no problems nor saw anyone have a problem, more security could be considered late at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvest, AL
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was good. Close to shopping areas.
There seemed to be a musty smoke smell when walked in the hallway but it is a non smoking hotel.

Staff were great and friendly.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.