Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind in Memphis

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4068 Stansell Court
Memphis, TN 38125

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind in Memphis

# 15 of 107 hotels in Memphis
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff person, that handled breakfast was outstanding. She kept it clean, fully stocked at all times. The food was hot but she would heat items if wanted. Beds were very comfortable.
Although I had no problems nor saw anyone have a problem, more security could be considered late at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvest, AL
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was good. Close to shopping areas.
There seemed to be a musty smoke smell when walked in the hallway but it is a non smoking hotel.

Staff were great and friendly.

Business Traveler
James from Plantation, FL
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff - Secret. Breakfast staff was very nice. Room was comfortable.
Rooms are not inviting and a bit drab.

Better than average, comfortable and clean, but a bit drab.

Couple
Kim from Memphis, TN
January 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was helpful and courteous. Enjoyed the hot breakfast selection and staff.
Luggage cart was not easy to handle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, MS
December 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great rooms and service
Multiple guys standing at back entrance of hotel and some was sitting in lobby and several walking the halls at 1230 in morn. That madee me very uncomfortable and unsecured. Hotel itself was great but unsecured at night.
Solo Traveler
James from Sheboygan Falls, WI
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
breakfast
that on the third and final day, there was no gravy for breakfast. had the biscuits, but no gravy. WHO in the South, does not do biscuits and gravy? It was there the first 2 days
Solo Traveler
James from Sheboygan Falls, WI
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the size of the room and breakfast, for the most part
that on my third day, and ready to leave right after breakfast, only to find no gravy for the biscuits.... SERIOUSLY? In the South, and NO gravy?Room key card had to be re-set everyday, returning at 1:00am and parked in back, found no desk clerk to do
Business Traveler
Ronald from Largo, FL
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's close to my business contacts.
No

It remains a good place for me every time I stay in Memphis.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodward, OK
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very nice room, softest pillows ever. All the staff was beyond friendly. breakfast bar was very good and extremely well maintained.
I really loved everything about it, wanting to give a fair review, some travelors might not like that it is actually a few blocks off of the beatin path, however, I loved that, but, interstate just 6 blocks away.

I am use to staying at the nicer places, last 2 were horrible, CANT WAIT TO GET BACK TO THIS PLACE!!!! If you dont have a great experience at this place, give up!! you will never be satisfied. I usually dont bother filling these out, but this was just so far above the rest, people should know.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
October 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg