Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1180 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown in Memphis

# 20 of 107 hotels in Memphis
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallatin, TN
August 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Late check out. I didn't use it and will in the future.
Group Traveler
Ron from New York, NY
July 23, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
room wasn't ready. bathroom door was broken
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked the large out door pool area and the breakfast was decent
The front desk wasn't familiar with the public transportation to get around town.The bathroom and room needs to be updated.
Senior Travelers
Michael A. from Batavia, OH
July 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very friendly, knowledgeable & helpful staff, from desk to housekeeping.
Room & bathroom were on the smaller side for 3 adults.

good location. Very comfortable beds & pillows.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly. Room was very small and need renovation.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
friendly staff, great amenities, clean rooms, great breakfast and fitness facilities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carla from Anna, TX
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very courteous and helpful. A+
The room was very small but clean.

We enjoyed our stay and we were very close to Downtown and the zoo.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
June 1, 2015
8.0
Great breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff.
As other reviewers note, some room aspects need work; especially room air handling system (a bit loud) that left enough humidity in room for small but noticeable decrease in air quality and sour odor in bathroom.

Overall, property seems well cared for on a day-to-day level. Pretty quiet, clean, and comfortable. Terrific staff! I would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MI
May 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was very dirty, carpet was old and stained up. Room had a terrible smell. Bathroom was not cleaned properly and the next the the maid asked if we wanted our room cleaned. What?I said yes it is wasn't clean in the first place.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
While working out in the gym I noticed the air conditioning units were not working. I notified the front desk and they said they would look into it. Is was still not working the next day or the next.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.