Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1810 Bell Street
Houston, TX 77003

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Alvinston, Canada
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice and clean room. Walking distance to transit, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center and so much more.The best part may have been the cookies, milk and lemonade at check-in.The breakfast was really good in the morning, with ample choices.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from West Chicago, IL
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was the best part! Every single person we met was more than accomodating, helpful and friendly, without seeming fake. Wonderful people and room. The pool looked inviting, but I couldn't convince the family to come down with me (Teenagers!)
The only thing that could have been better was north of the hotel- the City needs to do some work on sidewalks, etc. The location would be perfect otherwise.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Haines City, FL
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had lots of choices.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Denham Springs, LA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Since we vacationed in January, we especially enjoyed the heated indoor pool and spa. The complementary breakfast was good, but could have been better. House keeping did an excellent job on the room. Speedy check in and check out was great.
Complementary breakfast could have been a little better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yasir from Odessa, TX
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice, clean hotel in center of Houston. Staff was very supportive and courteous, excellent breakfast, free parking, pool, gym and internet.
NA
Business Traveler
Anthony from Richardson, TX
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
great location to convention center and downtown restaurants, plus free parking
Jimmy from Silt, CO
November 2, 2014
10.0
Clean, quite and very nice
Nothing

Plan to stay there in the future

Business Traveler
Diane from Duluth, MN
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was close to the convention center and had continental breakfast.
Our room smelled like sewage or mildew. We thought we were booking a room with two double beds but when we got there they gave us a room with one king bed and no other rooms were available.
Couple
Marco from Sugar Land, TX
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient to event which is a short walk. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Everything was great.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.