Hotels in San Pablo

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2525 San Pablo Dam Road
San Pablo, CA 94806

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo in San Pablo

# 2 of 4 hotels in San Pablo
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mandolin from Carrboro, NC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eduardo from Santa Clara, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice comfortable bed, cleanliness.
rooms are kind of small, but all in all fine
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Solvang, CA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was better than expected, the breakfast person was very good.
Staff were not cooperative. Hotel has only 3 cots for the entire hotel.Location is very difficult to find. No map on the hotels web site to help.

The room & the lobby were very nice & clean. The front office clerks were not cooperative.Price Line does not allow to select number of beds or people in the room. I called hotel in advance several times and asked for 2 beds.They didn't do it and when we arrived the clerk said "PriceLine prices are for whatever we (hotel) want to give you." I asked for a cot and she said they didn't have any left. They had only 3 and they were all in use.Location is very difficult to find. No map on the hotels web site to help. When I explained this to the clerk she didn't care.So hotel can train the front desk people to be more cooperative,update website with detail direction on how to get to the front door and add more cods. ...read more

Group Traveler
Yolanda from Carson, CA
July 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
I was impressed with the surrounding area. There were many stores and restaurant's around the hotel.
nothing
Business Traveler
Shannon from Lincoln, NE
June 28, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel staff were top notch, the printer in the guest office was out of toner and the evening staff ( Moriah) went out of her way to accommodate our business needs. Also, helped with directions to restaurants.
The area was undesirable. The constant influx of beggars and panhandlers made walking in the area impossible and as a woman a bit scary. The breakfast was horrible. The area is too small for the number of guests and food was very poor quality.
Business Traveler
Michael from Anderson, CA
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean and he staff friendly and helpful. Located close to the freeway.
The location was a bit strange. You had to enter a shopping center and drive around back to get to the hotel property. Once there I felt secure but the route in was a little dicey, especially after dark.
Couple
Hunter from Weed, CA
June 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
Surprisingly quiet for a 1st FL room. Very accessible from I-80. Previous negative comments on Priceline about area/location made us skeptical, but the exterior is well maintained and we never felt any trepidation about walking to nearby shopping.
Typical housekeeping miss of mold/mildew in shower grout/caulking, A/C was loud enough we had to turn TV way up to hear, and bed wasn't the most comfortable. Front desk is competent at check-in, but missed every opportunity to interact with guests after.

We been traveling to the Bay Area at least once or twice a month for the past year and will continue to do so for another 6-12mos. I'm a former hotel exec, so I know the challenges hotels face, but also how great service can make up for many things. We've stayed at a different hotel each trip except twice as we try various locations and properties. This is a typical semi-extended stay property in a transition neighborhood. Overall the hotel/rooms are clean and well-maintained, but the furnishings show the wear/tear that comes with age. The breakfast was OK, but nothing you couldn't get from a mini-mart. The most critical is that the front desk staff needs increased guest relations training. While they were talkative enough to ensure we knew that they were putting a deposit hold on our credit card in case we stole any furnishings, etc., they never once said a word or asked how the room was the 6-7 times we walked past the desk. At one point I waited in the lobby for about 5min and although there were two staff members in the room off the desk, never once did either even look out front. THAT is bad training and for that reason alone we'll probably skip staying here again. ...read more

Dan from Sonora, CA
May 11, 2013
5.0
The price was about right. The breakfast was decent

This hotel was reasonably priced for the star rating, however the location was marginable. Two cars windows were smashed and broken into the night that we stayed. I asked the hotel desk clerk if that happens often. She said "not often" The hotel was clean, staff friendly and breakfast - not bad for a hotel breakfast. Park your car in the front part of the parking lot!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Pablo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg