Hotels in Portland

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
100 Holiday Drive
Portland, IN 47371

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

# 1 of 1 hotels in Portland
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelbyville, IN
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and having a restaurant right in front was wonderful due to the bad weather.
General manager was not friendly Asked her about staying there on a regular basis and she really didn't care to meet my needs. Rather snooty!

Hotel was nice, workout room was nice and location with restaurant was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
September 30, 2013
Couple
No hot tub, first holiday inn I have seen without one.
Business Traveler
Bill from Batesville, IN
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean
Price, I thought
XXX was a little to high for the Area
Family Traveling with Teens
Ralf from Bridgman, MI
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The receptionist did a great job trying to accommodate us after they over booked our double room. Also, she filled me in about the area. Nice young lady.
It took me to the town of Portland, IN where 2 different people told me "what everybody does for fun here is go to Walmart". When they were asked about the best restaurants in town, they responded "Ponderosa and Pizza Hut". Enough said

I paid $xx after tax thru Priceline. The night before I got a 3.5 star for $xx after tax in Normal, IL. I thought that was a steal. This hotel however was not a 2.5 star even though the people there were helpful and friendly. It did not help that my 6'4 son had to sleep on a pullout that was way to short for him and very uncomfortable to sleep in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from Milford, IN
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
lay out was good
noisy room beside us

over all a nice place to stay

Solo Traveler
Michiko from Ann Arbor, MI
June 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious and pleasantly furnished. The public areas were nice too.
I was given a room for the handicapped. Because I'm not handicapped, the lower shower head was a bit hard to use.

This is a new hotel with nice rooms and public areas. All the amenities were very nice, and the bed was comfortable to sleep in. No complaints!

Senior Travelers
Mary from Hesperia, MI
April 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I requested a handicap-accessible room,especially bathroom. It was cheerfully provided.
Group Traveler
Michael from Farmington, MI
January 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very helpful staff, free breakfast exceeded my expectations.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, OH
October 11, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was a nice overall stay. The staff was very friendly.
NA
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Crest Hill, IL
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great Staff. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast was free and decent.
The beds were a bit stiff for my liking. It is in the middle of nowhere.

The hotel is very nice, but in the middle of nowhere. We were in town for an event in Muncie, IN and had to driver 40 minutes to get to this hotel. It was far, but convenient for us.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg