Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1330 Saxon Boulevard
Orange City, FL 32763

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City in Orange City

# 2 of 5 hotels in Orange City
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Christine from Goose Creek, SC
July 21, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Moore Haven, FL
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Super clean and comfortable. Good location for dining and shopping:
Little expensive to me
Business Traveler
Jose from Orlando, FL
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Decor and cleanliness
Couple
Larry from Leominster, MA
March 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
bikes parked in handicap, people were rude, handling food and putting it back ,
loud ,noise from motorcycles, and people swearing and drinking

staff was rude

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, SC
March 15, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
extra attention to the needs of bikers - and we aren't bikers, but it was very obvious. Breakfast was very good, many choices.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allenton, MI
March 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price, location.
Room smelled of mildew. Shower was dirty. Breakfast was poor. I usually stay at holiday inns on trips and this was below average. worth the $---- I paid though. Pool was not as shown in pictures and was terrible.
Couple
Coleen from Landisburg, PA
March 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast. Nice facility with many nearby restaurants.
Lack of a shuttle
Couple
Wendy from West Warwick, RI
February 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Our stay was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful-great customer service. Our room was cleaned daily. The free breakfast was great. The hotel was close to the people and places we wanted to see. Surprised to see hotel rated 2 1/2 stars.
The only disappointment with our stay was having no hot water in our room in the evenings, making showering in the morning an absolute necessity!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
January 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
locationwell furnishedlarge and comfortable
dirty corners in bathroom
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
What I liked the best about this hotel was that the cleaning staff didn't start banging on the doors and yelling "housekeeping" multiple times at every door at 8am; as is the policy of the Hampton Inn in Debary. I actually got to sleep in in quiet peace.
The first room I was assigned reeked horribly of mildew. I notified staff & they assigned a very nice different room. The windows in both rooms needed replacement. The double pane glass seal was broke & full moisture, algae, & gunk. Just gross to look at.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and what was expected. No disappointments there. The rooms were large and comfortable. The rooms were updated. The house cleaning was done well and was at a time that didn't disturb my stay. On the downside the mattresses were way too soft; very uncomfortable. The shower handle was funky and took awhile to figure out which way was hot and cold. The toilet needed maintenance (which the staff did address with notified). And as mentioned before the windows were in bad condition and needed replacement. Although this was gross to look at the yucky stuff was between the two panes of glass and did not affect the room. Would diffidently stay again as compared to the Hampton Inn (the only other hotel of the same class in the neighborhood) for the sheer reason of not being disturb by the cleaning staff at 8 am. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.