Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry in Newberry

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
121 Truman Avenue
Newberry, SC 29108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry in Newberry

# 1 of 4 hotels in Newberry
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to interstate. Holiday Inn Express always great service.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location near my destination
No. I enjoyed my stay

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and I felt safe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Kingsport, TN
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pros: Anthony at breakfast was very attentive. We travelled here with a baby and he was quick to grab us a high chair and exceeded my expectations for a continental breakfast. Check in was quick, room was clean, and all staff encountered were friendly
Couple
George from Belmont, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
We have stayed here before so it was no suprise. Location is just off the freeway. There is nothing else around except a Catapillar distributer. Nothing in walking distance but the town is only a couple miles down the road. Building and rooms are fine
Breakfast could use other than the manufactured eggs (or so they seemed) but everything else was up to expectations

Excellent manager that was on top of everything and as accomadating as she could be.

Couple
Maurice from Fayetteville, NC
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything and everyone was wonderful. They gave us a map that night to help us find a place to eat and they suggested three places and we went to one and it was great.
no

It was nice. The rooms were great and breakfast was wonderful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobbie from Morgantown, WV
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything, it was the best hotel I have ever stayed in!
No

The staff was super friendly and it's nice to feel welcome!

Solo Traveler
Cindy from Kennesaw, GA
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I stupidly went off and left my IPad in the room when I checked out. When I called about it that evening it had already been turned in and they mailed it to me the next day. Very grateful!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was clean. The Maintenance man
There was a random woman in camo pants walking (wandering) around at all hours, no name tag. My room was hot and it was only March, air did not go below 68. Front desk clerk was not the nicest. Pool was closed. Strange smells. Coffee was weak.

Would not repeat for the price. Hot in room, pool was closed, breakfast coffee was bad. It was a clean room, but when we checked it we were given handicapped rooms, and when we asked to change, didn't ask for those, it was like it a problem or issue. Told they were sold out on a Tuesday in Newberry. Overall a maintained nice hotel, but service was spotty at best and when I told the breakfast clerk the coffee was see through, she stated, That's just how it is. Then the trash overflowed and she just turned the can around and yelled at anyone that approached it, Its full!!! No joke. Overall the strangest experience ever at a hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Michelle from Rowe, VA
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
EXCEPTIONALLY NICE HOTEL AND STAFF.
THEY HAVE REMOVED THE PANCAKE MACHINE.
Couple
George from Belmont, CA
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Room was well laid out and comfortable with easy access to parking lot. Breakfast was good and varied from day to day.
It is easy to miss the entrance from the main road.

The hotel is located off exit 76 of Rt 26 about 2-3 miles outside of Newberry. There is nothing else around it so you need to drive a couple of miles to restaurants, shops etc., but it is very easy to find and very convenient to the freeway. It is pretty new, very clean, has a good, included breakfast, nice rooms and great staff. It is under rated on Priceline. It should be a 3 or maybe a 3 1/2. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg