Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
121 Truman Avenue
Newberry, SC 29108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry in Newberry

# 2 of 4 hotels in Newberry
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pamela from Ellenwood, GA
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The size and cleanliness of the room and amenities.
There was nothing that I did not like about the stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool and hottub were out of service which was a big let down and inconvenience for our trip.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockingham, NC
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
There was no shampoo provided in the room.Over priced for the quality.This will be my last stay at this hotel the Hampton Inn is close by and a much better value.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful. Extremely clean. Every employee extremely friendly
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is great! The hotel and room are very clean indeed. The staff is excellent, polite, responsive to our request!This is the super best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was perfect for our trip heading south. The room was fine and the breakfast was great.
The lady at the desk was very rude when she told me that I 'should've known' the pool was closed. I made the reservation a week ago! She said it was on their website?! Then she charged me EXTRA for my 10 yr old. Will NEVER go back. AWFUL service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Knoxville, TN
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nice accomodations however pool was closed and that is exactly why I booked it there. I had my grandchildren and really I and they were looking forward to a swim after being cooped up with our Tennessee winter storms.
The pool experience was disappointing; however the cleaniness was good and our upgrade to a larger room was even better. Couch a little uncomfortable and double sinks would have been nice. Overall I would stay there again if the pool is available.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Myrtle Beach, SC
March 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Nice new hotel. Clean and comfortable. Nice sized bathroom. Would stay here again.
Room was a bit small, but very nice.Hotel is not easy to get to without directional signage. This problem was being attended to.
Couple
Horace from Fort Mill, SC
March 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The most congenial and helpful staff I have ever met in any hotel world wide. The ladies there including the manager were absolutely the TOPS. Upon checking in they upgraded our room to a suite and no additional charge and actually reduced the rate.
Nothing

The location is perfect...the facilities are fairly new , one would never guess that it is 6 years old and they are in excellent condition and well maintained

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to interstate. Holiday Inn Express always great service.
No
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.