Hotels in Denver

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
12030 Grant Street
Thornton, CO 80241

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brent from Delta, CO
February 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Haslet, TX
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

did not care for being in the handicap room that had the walk in shower, with the bench in there didnt give much room to move without getting water outside of shower area. fitness area was very small.

Couple
Jeffrey from Lindale, TX
January 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Satellite TV
Poor quality room, terrible service, had to wait at the counter 20 minutes to check in. They put me in a handicap room. Walls are paper thin, very noisy. The elevator is deathly slow, inconvenient stair location. Will Not return.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Laundry room smelled bad.

Was overcharged $20 on my card.

Couple
Jeffrey from Lindale, TX
January 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We had to wait at the front counter for 20 minutes to check in because the staff member was too busy getting high in the lobby restroom. WORST experience ever! Can't believe Holiday Inn allows this type of service, will not return to a holiday inn express

We stayed there twice during our vacation, on the 30th and the 3rd. I thought it was pretty tacky that they gave us the handicap room BOTH nights even though they weren't full. I guess priceline doesn't tell you your bidding on a "handicapped" room. The staff is terrible! The first night the girl working the counter was just plain rude. The second night we stayed was ridiculous! Got to the hotel after midnight, exhausted, to hopefully make a quick check-in. Wrong! At the front counter was a sign that said sorry for inconvenience, will return shortly. We waited and waited, I even tried calling and my wife walked around looking for any member of the staff to help us. To no avail. We waited over 20 minutes and then finally the guy who was supposed to be working appeared out of the lobby restroom. He walked behind the counter with a repulsive odor of marijuana following him, said nothing to us, no apology, no "how can I help you?" nothing. He just grabbed the phone that had been ringing the entire time I was standing there. The weed stench was offensive enough, now to have to deal with him being a complete prick. Holiday Inn Express failed big time, and I hope this review helps others not make the same mistake I did. STAY AWAY! There's dozens of choices in that town. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewood, NM
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean and modern.
The breakfast wasn't the greatest. It was pretty generic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Julesburg, CO
December 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice big room. Seems to be pretty new property. Very Clean.
Location. Kind of off the beaten path.

This hotel is nice, seems to be fairly new. Rooms are nice, good breakfast. I got this on Priceline for well below the "normal" price. Location: it's in the North part of of the Denver metro area, on I-25 & 120th... Coors field is on 20th Avenue, Pepsi Center and Mile High are around 6th Avenue. LoDo is about the same distance. Free internet. As with all of my posts, I'm not big on paying full price on hotel unless you plan on spending a lot of time in it. I can never see paying more than XXX to sleep. If I were spending a lot of time in it I'd maybe pay it for this place. It had over 50 Direct TV channels with 5 HBOs. Had a pool and hot tub. Happy travels. ...read more

Couple
April from Fort Collins, CO
December 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly, hotel was very very clean, breakfast was awesome!
The walls are a bit thin so we could hear everything from the rooms all aroun us. Got woken up a few times in the night to people being loud.
Business Traveler
Gordon from Rockford, MN
December 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel itself was properly maintained and the staff very helpful.
My only criticism would have to do with the rooms location, whereas it was near the entrance and the noise from the entrance/hallway was apparent within the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice rooms, great staff.

Nice, clean rooms. Good choice of breakfast items. Location was close to Target and Albertson's, so that was nice.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver North - Thornton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg