Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9420 East Independence Blvd.
Matthews, NC 28105

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew in Matthews

# 3 of 11 hotels in Matthews
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendi from Lebanon, VA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very Clean and Friendly staff
Couple
Stacy from Spartanburg, SC
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
We asked for a late check out and was eagerly suprised with an "ok", you can check out at 1pm. I liked that the young lady that checked me in the previous day called me by my name the next afternoon. That was very personable.... The breakfast was good.
nothing
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
July 19, 2014
9.0
Hotel was fairly new was situated close to my destination which was Wingate University in Monroe.It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
I did not like that the trash cans in room did not have any trash bags.

Hotel was very clean,beds and pillows was very comfortable.Loved my stay and since I have a Junior staring college at Wingate University and I will be travelling from out of town Georgia to visit this hotel will be my choice of stay.I definately will be back.

Couple
John from Fort Myers, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff. Never before had the manager walk around at breakfast to solicit feedback. WELL maintained property.
Elaine from Corfu, NY
March 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Donna from Carnegie, PA
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful staff cleanliness of hotel location
The fact some thugs broke into cars during the night. Fortunately my vehicle wasn't touched. I was leaving that morning so I saw the damage to the other vehicles. I felt bad for the guests. I would stay at this hotel again though.

Location to restaurants and shopping. This location is close to the home I was visiting

Couple
Linda from Maplewood, MN
March 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
I guess we expected to have a mini-frig & microwave in the room.It was probably our mistake that we didn't check into that further before signing up for the room.
There was no mini-frig & microwave.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wrightsville Beach, NC
September 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to Cracker Barrell.

This hotel was great. I enjoyed the easy access to dining and I was left alone and not bothered by the staff. The staff were very friendly even though they could not provide a toiletry that I had left at home and their sign said they could provide anything I left at home.

Business Traveler
Dan from Spartanburg, SC
December 27, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean room and excellent service.

Everything was great. The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. Very good value.

Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Winston Salem, NC
November 3, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Pillow top mattress
Poor lighting in room and bathroom
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthew
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.