Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
16074 Athens - Limestone Boulevard
Athens, AL 35611

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens in Athens

# 1 of 10 hotels in Athens
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, AL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The most important thing was a VERY comfortable bed! I slept perfectly the first night!! No hip or back pain! The indoor, heated pool was very nice! Also, the free breakfast was very good.
???

It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but it was overall, very nice. I sure do appreciate the cleanliness.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Prattville, AL
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was friendly and attentive.
The hotel was a little difficult to find. Not enough directions to it on the off ramp and where to turn off the road.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Fairhope, AL
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
All of my needs were met at the time asked with no delays.
I noticed that as I was checking out someone else was checking in and they were being told about some different coupons and things to take advantage of that I was not told about.

I would give this hotel an overall pretty high review for what I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Bartlett, TN
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff at this hotel was great.
The pancake machine in the breakfast was not functioning properly and the pancakes it made tasted pretty bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marybeth from Remington, IN
December 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location was good for our needs. Easy to walk to restaurants
disappointed that whirlpool was out of order
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lara from Franklin, IN
September 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient, large flat screen TV, good sized room, free breakfast.
Business Traveler
Javier from Birmingham, AL
March 6, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
I
was assigned a smoking room, which
I did not like/expect.
Sharon from Gainesville, FL
August 5, 2010
6.0
The dampness in the room was horrible!

Hotel beautiful; people very nice; however, our clothes felt as if they had lain in the dew outside every morning when we got up. Even the bed linens felt damp. I think the AC dryer is not working properly. This was the only negative with the hotel. Everything else was great! Housekeepers especially nice! I wrote hotel and told them because they need to fix this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie/Susan from Greenwood,IN
April 8, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location,easy access to interstate,lots of good choices for free breakfast,clean and quiet
needs rooms with 2 king beds, queens were not good size for family

overall, was very pleased with stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from Terre Haute,IN
April 6, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, cozy and comfort for all family members.

Great place to stop, relax, have breakfast and continue onto our destination for Spring Break.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.