Holiday Inn Express Halifax

Holiday Inn Express Halifax

Holiday Inn Express Halifax Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
133 Kearney Lake Road
Halifax, NS B3M 4P3

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Halifax in Halifax

# 12 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Halifax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Halifax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
November 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful balance of professional and informal atmosphere.
n/a

Nice enough that we would have liked to extend another 3 days, but they were booked. Gave us alternatives, but the alternative [Best Western) was not nearly as good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Canada
September 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very clean. Beds were awesome. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. The shower was great lots of power. Didn't want to get out.
No. It was what we had hope it would be.

The location was just what we wanted for shopping and for an evening at the movies. The hot breakfast in the morning was an added bonus and was tasty and there was even different thing to choose from.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Waterford, Canada
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the location of the hotel, as well, we enjoyed the free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. That was definitely ad added bonus. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful
The only complaint I have is that the room we stayed was a little noisy. We stayed in room 111 and the noise I believe came from the venting system on the roof; at least that's what I thought it was.
Alexander from The Villages, FL
August 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chiman from Ottawa, Canada
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vanessa from Edmonton, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
How clean it was and that it had a mini fridge.
I was upset that there wasn't a hot tub.

I liked how it had a pool and continental breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Desable, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel was very conveniently located near shopping and amenities.
Did not like that the whirlpool was no longer available. Would have liked to have a couple of comfortable chairs in the room.

This is a nice hotel, recently renovated within the last couple of years. Beds were very comfortable, room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not fancy, but fresh and sufficient for our needs.

Couple
Pascal from Shediac Cape, Canada
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was awesome, very kind, friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good.
Booked for a room with a queen bed, but got a double bed. (Not a very big deal) We wanted a place with a pool and hot tub to relax, but hot tub was out of service. That was a main criteria when I looked for the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rehab from Halifax, Canada
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was good comparing to the value price!! I really liked the kids suite as it has a small room inside it equip with separate tv and Xbox as well as the bunk bed. The breackfast was great. I would stay in this hotel next time. (Recommended)
The gym was closed during the operation hours!?
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Halifax
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.