Hotels in Halifax

Holiday Inn Express Halifax

Holiday Inn Express Halifax

Holiday Inn Express Halifax Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
133 Kearney Lake Road
Halifax, NS B3M 4P3

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Halifax in Halifax

# 9 of 34 hotels in Halifax
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Halifax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Halifax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Desable, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel was very conveniently located near shopping and amenities.
Did not like that the whirlpool was no longer available. Would have liked to have a couple of comfortable chairs in the room.

This is a nice hotel, recently renovated within the last couple of years. Beds were very comfortable, room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not fancy, but fresh and sufficient for our needs.

Couple
Pascal from Shediac Cape, Canada
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was awesome, very kind, friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good.
Booked for a room with a queen bed, but got a double bed. (Not a very big deal) We wanted a place with a pool and hot tub to relax, but hot tub was out of service. That was a main criteria when I looked for the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rehab from Halifax, Canada
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was good comparing to the value price!! I really liked the kids suite as it has a small room inside it equip with separate tv and Xbox as well as the bunk bed. The breackfast was great. I would stay in this hotel next time. (Recommended)
The gym was closed during the operation hours!?
Senior Travelers
Sybil from Abbotsford, Canada
September 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Excellent breakfast, coffee/ tea always available in lobby and
fridge in room.
My printout said, I would have a microwave -did not.

Generally a good stay. Polite and
helpful staff. I like the noon check out time and the breakfast until 10am.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tom from Andov Er, MN
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was available and had accommodations for 4 adults - also had a continental breakfast.
Some items were not working in the room.

Good for an overnight stay - breakfast was better than expected.

Couple
Patricia from Grand Etang, Canada
August 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and the room was perfect.
Wish I had gotten a hotel closer to the downtown water.
Couple
Bernice from Moncton, Canada
August 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great breakfast included
Carpet did not smell clean. Very loud air conditioner
Senior Travelers
Cynthia from Winnipeg, Canada
July 28, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Easy on and off highway; food, drink and gas nearby.

Pleasant hotel and room, very good hot breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Saint John, Canada
July 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Just a very nice place to stay, fairly good breakfast, pleasant staff.
Pool not the best, hot tub did not work.

Generally overall good.

Business Traveler
Chris from Yarmouth, Canada
February 4, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
was not made aware of the breakfast time and missed breakfast. was not impressed that at 10:30 am I could not have breakfast on the weekend!! otherwis
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Halifax
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg