Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
550 Northpoint Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 363 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Cigarette smoke filtered into our room in the middle of the first night of our trip. We were forced to change rooms (this was a huge inconvenience). Unfortunately, hotel staff didn't do anything to improve our experience after this incident.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sonia from Orlando, FL
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location to Fisherman's Warf, the hotel room was very clean and nice.
The breakfast are was over crowded and very difficult to sit and enjoy breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
it is in the perfect location! So close to everything at Fisherman's Wharf. A little confusing because there are 3 Holiday Inn type hotels on the property to our regular Holiday Inn and one is Holiday Inn Express. makes it a little bit confusing at night.
parking price is extremely high. did not like that additional charges were added to the hotel bill.

in addition to parking, two charges were added to my credit card in a temporary status. I contacted the hotel and they assured me that it was an error that would be corrected. The following day one of the charges came through and posted as a debit to my credit card account. I called back a second time and was told that I should wait a week or so for the credit to appear. I do not like that I was charged in error and then they were so quick to make the charge post to my account, but are taking their time in removing it from my account. I did not appreciate the conversations I had with the staff when I called with my problem. It did not seem to be a problem for them that I was having to make extra phone calls and spend a good deal of my time to get an erroneous charge of almost $100 removed from my crefit card account. Very frustrated as I checked out of the hotel on June 20th and have yet to see the money credited back to my account. Very poor customer service. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Exactly as described. Spacious and comfortable. Staff was wonderful!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
June 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff very friendly and very accomodating, breakfast was very good as well; hot, fresh, good variety.
There was nothing not to like, just surprised that there was no microwave in room or a fridge.
Couple
Mary from Nashville, TN
June 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing
A long walk to room and no restaurant delivery and it was crowded
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
LATE CHECKOUT TIME.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and hospitality
Room size and facilities within room like oven
Couple
Susan from Berwick, ME
May 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location was great. Walking distance to Wharf.
The view from my window was a stone wall and nothing else.Breakfast eggs and sausage were ice cold.
Couple
Chris from Reno, NV
May 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Parking fee and small room
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.