Hotels in Cardiff By The Sea

Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area

Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area

Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1661 Villa Cardiff Drive
Cardiff By The Sea, CA 92007

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area in Cardiff By The Sea

# 1 of 2 hotels in Cardiff By The Sea
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Laverne, CA
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent value and location. Our room had a sofa and a small frig. Pet friendly, nice breakfast and property was well kept.
Access is a bit congested, next to the freeway.
Solo Traveler
Christine from Salinas, CA
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Freeway access is close by and there was plenty of parking. We didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast but it looked like it was nicely done.
No - I was very pleased with this hotel.
Walid from Jacksonville, FL
March 6, 2014
6.0
To be quite honest nothing much. It wasn't what I thought it might be.
The size of the bathroom too small not much of a room.

Location is not what I thought it should be. I thought it was on the beach. But it was quite though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Mukwonago, WI
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great staff. Not many restaurants close. At timer you can hear traffic.
Senior Travelers
Jeff from Brooks, OR
February 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Nice breakfast,
Noisy plumbing and we also had some ants in the bathroom.

Great value for whqt we paid.

Business Traveler
Rems from Palm Springs, CA
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
its hard to pick the best thing about this hotel as they are numerous from the great corner room to the comfort of the bed all the way to breakfast which was plentiful and delicious the staff were very nice professionals.

convenient to the freeway without the noise from it the beach a easy 5 min through beautiful community of Cardiff by the Sea. very very nice hotel at great value

Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
February 15, 2014
6.0
Chemical smell in the room. I think it made my eyes red.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg