Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area

Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area

Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1661 Villa Cardiff Drive
Cardiff By The Sea, CA 92007

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area in Cardiff By The Sea

# 1 of 2 hotels in Cardiff By The Sea
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Playa Vista, CA
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice front desk person. Clean. Good location right off 5 Freeway. Breakfast was good.
It had a musty smell. A bit of deferred maintenance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very easy to get to and 1/2 a mile from the beach. Even though it was close to the 5 freeway it was surprisingly quiet. The staff here were super helpful and very friendly.
Not that it really effected my stay at all but they could be better about cleaning up all the cigarette butts all around the outside of the hotel. Even though there's places for the cigarettes to go smokers are lazy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a convenient location for my needs and I really liked the bed, linens and pillows. The pillows were especially to my liking.
Just a little bit of road noise, but the hotel sits up above the road, so it was minimal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Other hotels in its price range are horrible. This hotel was excellent for its price and definitely exceeded it's star rating. Booked tickets last minute and it was a great experience.
This hotel was actually really really good. Nothing bad really, except it's distance from San Diego proper.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
June 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The distance to the beach
Overlooks I-5, the outside noise and lack of a quality espresso shop within walking distance. The continental breakfast was a disappointment.
Solo Traveler
Brenda from Boston, MA
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, close to highway. Friendly staff.
Pool area is depressing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The best free breakfast and great customer service. Comfortable beds and air conditioning. Refrigerator in the room. Its also a plus that there is a great taco shop and a little quick market just a few steps away.
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Encinitas, CA
April 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice breakfast
Nothing
Business Traveler
Bev from Sparks Glencoe, MD
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location, good complimentary breakfast, very helpful staff. Four (4) stars to Hotel Employee at the front desk.
The computer access was spotty at first and then non-existent. This situation caused me to extend my stay in the area at a different hotel. I need to work remotely and accessible internet access was critical to me - and is expected by most people.

My husband and/or i have stayed here about four times in the past year (multiple nights--up to five nights per stay). If the hotel doesn't upgrade its computers and Inter accessibility, it won't make sense for us to stay there again - -regardless of how much we like the hotel and appreciate the staff.

Couple
Traci from Lincoln, NE
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff, nice rooms, great breakfast.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Encinitas-Cardiff Beach Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.