Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1020 Washington Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit in Detroit

# 8 of 22 hotels in Detroit
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
November 15, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallmadge, OH
October 9, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Chicago, IL
October 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location.
The Wifi didn't work, Valet parking only.
Teri from Lowell, MI
October 2, 2017
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Chandler, AZ
September 27, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
Front desk staff was very friendly. Lobby and breakfast buffet was great.
House keeping (or some other hotel staff) entered my room Monday morning at 2:30 am... then promptly left once they saw me sit up. I deadbolted the door after that. I stayed for 2 nights, my room was never serviced by house keeping.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, MI
September 15, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was extremely friendly.
Hotel wasn't the cleanest. Cleaning lady left her plastic gloves on the desk which grossed me out. Bathroom didn't have a fan for ventilation, a/c was filthy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, MI
September 13, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
The hotel seemed dingy, the cleaning lady left her cleaning gloves on the desk, the bathroom didn't have a fan so it got super hot and and the floors got wet, the air conditioner was visibly filthy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudsonville, MI
August 15, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The breakfast staff was very friendly and worked hard to keep it stocked. Maid staff did a decent job cleaning.
The valet is ridiculously busy & no place to stop your car. One day they could not find our car. We switched rooms as our frig did not work & the tub did not drain. The new room bathroom randomly locked-would have been a problem with small children!
Solo Traveler
Joel from Waterloo, WI
August 11, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
I've stayed in 3 stars that are not as nice as this.
Jill from Shelby Township, MI
July 28, 2017
10.0
Clean room and breakfast
Parking and lobby location.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.