Hotels in Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1020 Washington Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit in Detroit

# 7 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Davison, MI
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice hotel, clean with a comfy bed.
No parking, valet is $20 each time. If your going in and out then this is not for you. We had a baby and was uncomfortable parking off site and using the people mover to get to the hotel. Paying valet at $20 a pop made parking as much as the room.

The hotel was a nice hotel but lack of parking is a big issue. Don't stay here unless your willing to pay valet parking $20 each time you leave the hotel. Its loss to cobo hall which is nice but the parking issue makes this hotel unusable for most. You can either pay the valet or park offsite in public parking then take the people mover back to the hotel. If your planning to go in and out a few tines valet can cost you as much as your room. If I didn't have a child with me I'd have stayed at the casinos. I won't stay there again because of their parking problems. ...read more

Kory from Huntington Woods, MI
February 20, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Burton, MI
February 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location
Check out was a mess. Lobby is too small. Vale et is overwhelmed.
Rami from Taunton, United Kingdom
February 17, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from Livonia, MI
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean, great location
when the doors to the room closed sounded like a bomb going off in the hallway...way too loud
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was large. The wet bar was a nice touch. The cost was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful.
No tooth paste or shower caps. No extra linen in the room
Melissa from Monroe, MI
January 12, 2014
9.0
The rooms were clean and the staff was polite. The breakfast was tasty and the valet was prompt. I would stay here again.
It was fine for me as a business traveler, but there was only valet parking. Had I been sightseeing or visiting, it would have been a pain to pay for and use the valet service.

It is right downtown and the breakfast was great. I would certainly stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Overcharged for room at checkout. NO HOT WATER AT ALL
Business Traveler
Usha from Brownsville, TX
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location: I went to Roast for 2 nights; it's just across one street.
There was very little hot water through the day. The heater was hard to control. It was either too hot or cold. The room was disappointing. Next time I'm staying at the Doubletree. I had stayed there on a previous trip; it was cheaper and much nicer.

Normally I like The Holiday Inn Express, but this location was substandard.

Solo Traveler
Manuel from Monroe, NC
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, amenities, and room comfort.
Parking wasn't readily available. I didn't find out that it was free until I already parked behind the hotel and paid for my parking.

Very nice hotel. Met my expectations. It was currently being remodeled which made the experience a little less comfortable.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg