Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
279 Butler Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown in Brooklyn

# 23 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Adama from Cary, NC
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really liked the quality of service and the room. This hotel should be rated higher. I am from the NY area so I must say I was pleasantly pleased. I have stayed here twice and I am going to stay again.
I didn't like the fact that I didn't have a refrigrator or microwave when I got their but I received one the next day, the manager stein took care of me. I also did not like the chair in the room, both times I stayed the desk chair was old.
Solo Traveler
Omobolanle from Lagos, Nigeria
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
i loved the close proximity to the Barclays Center and subway.Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was quite bland did not look forward to it, there was no variety
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 12, 2015
8.0
Location, very central.
Also Location, dirty surroundings.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, helpful staff, coffee & tea available all day. Close enough to the subway. Free breakfast although they should get a none watered down syrup.
The doors/walls are really thin so it woke me up when the person next door slammed their door at 4 am, Other guests loudly talked in the hall at 6:30 am & then the maid cleaning next door loudly yelling to her co worker at 8:30 am. Didnt really get sleep.
Business Traveler
Professor Greg from Melbourne, Australia
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
room was well set out
no light covering curtains
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Orange, NJ
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The food.
No parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel is clean. The staff are friendly, accommodating and responded quickly to all our request without hesitation--I mean all of the staff from the front desk personnel, to the maintenance men to the breakfast attendant.
The location of the hotel. Rooms were to close together. Could hear guest talking in rooms. Took long for water to turn hot. Chair in room was torn to shreds. There was an unexpected $50 hold on our credit card.
Business Traveler
Wilton from Worcester, MA
March 12, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
the staff very frinedly
this is the firts time the i go to a hotel that i have to pay for parking to much noise i dint sleep all nigth to much noise out side the hotel
Solo Traveler
David from Brooklyn, NY
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It's was very well run hotel the staff was very nice and very helpful. The room was clean and the staff again was very helpful. Breakfast was really good. I love that it was a smoke free environment. The beds were very comfortable and the had cable t.v ok
I can't really complain
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
Too noisy, there was parties in the hotels and plus the toilet was clogged. And plus the check-out is at 11am and we had the housekeeper knocking in our room at 7 am and at 9am while me and my boyfriend were sleeping
Reviews of Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Brooklyn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.