RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN

RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN

RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
279 Butler Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN in Brooklyn

# 19 of 93 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
January 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff friendly, very accomodating
The drape did not close, You can see out-side so you can also see in-side.
Couple
Steve from Baltimore, MD
January 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
Better overall than expected
housekeeping left approximately 8 bags full of dirty towels in the hall way for a good portion of the night
Couple
Danielle from Bloomingburg, NY
January 14, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel staff was not helpful at all I had a horrible experience for my birthday
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lompoc, CA
December 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Nice clean room, close to downtown Brooklyn but a ways off in the midst of three notorious public housing projects, namely Gowanus, Wycoff & Warren Sts. so location was less than optimal. Management had changed hands last time I was here it was ComfortInn
Was charged on 16 Dec 2016 for 2 transaction - $199.98, I was in Orlando FL at time. Found that to be strange, since the last day I was there was 30 Oct. My bank has credited my acct for $398, pending an investigation. I have called RedLion on the matter.
Solo Traveler
Darlene from Charlotte, NC
November 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of the staff as well as the rooms. I will be back again.
Couple
Stephanie from Flagstaff, AZ
October 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
Insanity pricing for crapy hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
August 27, 2015
5.0
The price was great for the location. Not too far from Barclay Center.
The walking distance from the subway was a bit further than I would've liked. I visit NYC often and usually stay in the city or Harlem and I've become used to trains being very close to my hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice staff. clean. Near a litigation stores
Not in great neighborhood but still safe
Solo Traveler
Tanya from North York, Canada
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Tha staffThe BreakfastThe room was clean
The location was too far from in from the main street(Atlantic Ave)... I was a good walk to Barclay Center...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mohammad from Lawrence, KS
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Their breakfast is amazing, their location as will, however the barking fees a little higher than what what I thought
The parking fees, the bad WiFi signal in the basement rooms
Reviews of RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the RED LION INN AND SUITES BROOKLYN
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.