Holiday Inn Express Birmingham

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
260 Cahaba Valley Road
Pelham, AL 35124

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Birmingham in Pelham

# 4 of 9 hotels in Pelham
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bobbie from Columbus, MS
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Stephanie, the front desk clerk was outstanding! The hotel was full and she was extremely busy ensuring all customers were greeted and treated friendly. The breakfast was amazing and even though the hotel was full the food was kept warm and stocked.

I was concerned about the hotel only being a 2.5 star rating - this needs to be re-evaluated - they should have at least a three star rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Terre Haute, IN
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We chose the hotel because of the pool offered, but when we got there, the pool was closed due to construction. There was no mention of this when we book, so I was somewhat displeased. Otherwise the hotel was good.
Group Traveler
Jaclyn from Atlanta, GA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Proximity to the main road.
Breakfast buffet was lacking.

Bed was very firm, almost uncomfortable. Elevator made a horrendous grinding and groaning sound when in operation. Closet doors didn't slide open. Bathroom door didn't close all the way. Wifi Internet speed was very slow.

Couple
Diane from New Milford, PA
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Fairview, NC
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Receptionist at check in, Brooke, very helpful.
Carpet in room was NASTY. Appeared to be midstream in renovation. Breakfast staff on Sat non existent & not helpful. Couldn't find anyone to assist. No forks, food not attended to. Not a good experience.

Probably will not go back to this facility.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was beautiful and clean.
Pool was beautiful but freezing, couldn't use. Told front desk, they said that they may have forgotten to turn on heater. Pool room under construction, floor and wall decor not finished. This would have been okay if pool was warm enough to swim in.

Very nice hotel, remodeling or maybe making repairs to bad weather damage (I didn't check), so the exercise room couldn't be used. But the breakfast area was very nice and had a great variety of healthy and fattening choices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Dacula, GA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very nice. Breakfast was typical for the star rating. I've had better and had worse. Was happy to eat it and did not feel like I needed to eat out.
!st room we were given had been smoked in so we requested a change. 2nd room someone had gotten sick in and large stain w residue unnoticed by housekeeping. So we requested another change. 3rd room was "just right." Staff was very nice and apologetic.

Undergoing some renovations. Comfortable and reasonable. Would return even though there were a few problems.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, AL
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hard to find a positive. I suppose I would say it's location if you're really looking for a positive.
Everything. The parking lot was a mess with the construction crew everywhere. I was not informed of this previous to my stay. The front window was covered with tarp. The hotel was humid and uncomfortable with a strong unpleasant smell.

The hotel was very unclean and the stench was very strong. My room was unbelievably humid and I had bites all over my body the next morning I awoke. The breakfast was awful and unfit to eat (sausage undercooked - cinnamon rolls overcooked - biscuits overcooked). I would NOT recommend this hotel to ANYONE for the sake of comfort and your health.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
June 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
comfortable beds and good hot food for breakfast
lazy desk clerk, fitness center under construction and no notice about that at check in, the elevator smelled like some weird type of factory grease
Business Traveler
Michael from Hermitage, TN
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast.
N/A

This is an older Holiday Inn Express property.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.