Holiday Inn Exp Summerville

Holiday Inn Exp Summerville in Summerville

Holiday Inn Exp Summerville

Holiday Inn Exp Summerville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
120 Holiday Inn Drive
Summerville, SC 29483

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Exp Summerville in Summerville

# 2 of 7 hotels in Summerville
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Exp Summerville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Exp Summerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Exp Summerville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tabitha from Madison Heights, VA
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Rooms were surprisingly nice
Hallways looked awful, tub was stained and needed better pillows.
Couple
Robert from Sumter, SC
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, Location, Price
No

Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Charlotte, NC
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was more then pleasantly surprised by this hotel based on its star rating. To me this is not a 2 star hotel, but at least a 3.
My only negative is that the hotel is flanked by 2 very low rate hotels.

Hotel is located very close to a number of places to eat from fast food to chain restaurants to upscale dinning all within 1 mile, as well as a nice breakfast buffet on site.

Brenda from Pullman, WA
February 16, 2015
10.0
Breakfast, wifi, parking, Clean, quiet, easy to find, great value!
nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deland, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast buffet was very nice.
Our room was damp. The refridge did not work unless you unplugged the microwave.It's like we had to beg for towels. toilet did not flush too well. Would be nice if they put all the barking dogs rooms together so that we wouldn't have to listen to that .
Business Traveler
Kasey from Mcdonough, GA
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff was very kind.
Air conditioning barely worked.

It was hot.

Gwenda from Kerrville, TX
August 16, 2014
5.0
location to Charleston when travelling
it was dated. the room seemed as clean as it could, but it was old and seemed dark and dreary.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Chapin, SC
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
it was very quite and the breakfast was very good
the ice machines and snack machine were not on the floor that we were on had to go down by the front desk and it did not have much in it.

good location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
the only problem I had with this hotel is that the hotel next door that my window was facing was filled with drug dealers and people in and out of rooms all night. I was worried about my car and would not want my kids to see all of that out our window
Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Hamilton, OH
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is nice, right off the highway and near restaurants. It was an average room, but the mini fridge was nice to have.
The bed and sheets were extremely dirty/dusty and caused me to itch all night. Once I requested fresh ones it was fine for the remainder of the stay.

It was the same price as much nicer ones in the exact same area. I would only stay here if the others are booked or if you get one hell of a bargain.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Exp Summerville
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Exp Summerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg