Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena

Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena

Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
450 Main Street
Dubuque, IA 52001

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena in Dubuque

# 5 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Iowa City, IA
January 25, 2016
Couple
6.0
Clean and comfortable.
Poorly soundproofed. A noisy party next door at 2:00am sounded like they were in our room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
January 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was easy to get to from the highway. It was clean and roomy. We arrived late after restaurant closed, but there were other restaurants still open within easy driving distance from the hotel.
Our room was next to the pool, so it was quite warm. It also smelled like chlorine, which was OK with us, but maybe not for everyone.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
January 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful and accomadating staff!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, IA
January 1, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Room service and the room itself. Very nice hotel! With the exception of the one lady everyone else was very nice. And the present staff at checkin said they would have made a exception on account of the blizzard.
I came into town in a blizzard and was forced to come early to avoid getting stuck somewhere else. When I talked with the lady in the phone she said the only way I could check in early would be to pay for two nights as opposed to the one night. Rude!
William from Thomasville, NC
December 18, 2015
5.0
The room was very clean
Currently doing much needed renovations a little dark feeling.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
December 6, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The bartender was awesome.
Old elevators and old woodwork, but they are obviously updating it. Room very nice, however.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New London, WI
November 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Its right down town, worked well for walking to stores/resturants and bars.
I had a 2nd floor room, looked right onto 1st floor roof in the corner so i just kept windows closed. Otherwise it worked alright. And I found a potato chip crunched on the floor next to other bed lol.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
October 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location, fairly priced, clean and good staff. They are remodeling and that has a small impact on the the looks of the structure.
Parking is tight. Hotel was full because of river tours to look at fall colors. the ability to pick up and drop off on the semi circle out front is a pain.

A typical Holiday Inn.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Des Moines, IA
September 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
They are doing some renovation, but it is not effecting their excellent service and accomodations. They did give me a coupon good for $5 off my dinner at their restaurant because of their renovation! It is an excellent hotel and was a delightful experienc
N?A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Decent, but has a lot of problems with construction and missing carpet pieces. I like that it's dog friendly.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.