Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena

Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena

Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
450 Main Street
Dubuque, IA 52001

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena in Dubuque

# 5 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
Based on 375 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mario from Carol Stream, IL
July 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
This HOtel had the absolute worst internet service I have had at any star level
Couple
Philip from Covington, TN
June 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location, great pool. Beds were very comfortable. Overall, it was a GREAT experience in Dubuque. The stuff I will list below was minor, but i thought it should have attention brought to it.
The pillows in the room were VERY inadequate. The quality of them were not comfortable at all. The firm pillows had chunks missing and the soft ones had nothing in them. I also had to call to get them to come clean my room and the maid gave me attitude.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Lots of noise from kids running up and down hallway. TV did not work when first got into room, guy came up and unplugged it, plugged it back and in and worked. Only had one night available and told us check back at 6pm next night did not take phone #.
Couple
John from Dousman, WI
May 31, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location.
They're housekeeping was not very good. Three night stay and they only cleaned once, and we had to ask for that. They had plenty of time to clean the room as we were at a conference from 8am to 9pm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
May 30, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
May 29, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location, nice to have fridge & microwave in room. Bed & pillows very comfortable.
Room wasn't sound proof enough. Could hear kids yelling next door & in hallway. Asked to be moved & they put me 5 doors down & claimed there no other rooms available on any of the other 5 floors.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
May 23, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bingham Lake, MN
May 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Lawndale, IL
April 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean rooms. quietness. couldn't hear others.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 15, 2016
Couple
4.0
Great location! Newly remodeled lobby and bar. Free parking.
Hallways are looking a little worn. Curtain and Exit sign was down and laying on the floor. I notified the desk and they seemed to be unaware of the issue. Pool is awful. Looks like a bathtub. Turn the tiny hot tub and pool into one single feature.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Dubuque Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.