Holiday Inn Civic Center

Holiday Inn Civic Center

Holiday Inn Civic Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
50 Eighth Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Civic Center in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Civic Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Civic Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 1, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. Great location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
July 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice building. Great staff.
Due to the SF pride event , we could not access the hotel by car until 8 pm. I was unaware of this when I booked this hotel. Knowing this would have made me change my mind about booking this hotel.

Overall nice hotel, but worse location to chose to check in on Sunday for the SF pride event.

Couple
Matthew from Englewood, CO
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was great it was centrally located and I loved what the staff did for me to contact a cab driver to get my glasses back
Group Traveler
Eleanor from Victorville, CA
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The bathroom is good and clean. Though the shower needs a bit of repair.My request for late check out request has been approved.
The balcony connects to other rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staffs are very friendly and always ready to help. The room itself is clean and big enough.The location is 5 min walk distance from the civic center (even closer to the metro station), so no worries about the public transportation.
The environment around the hotel seems a little bit shabby and crowded with homeless.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
November 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
location is perfect
rooms smell like tons of people smoked in there, and lots people in the hotel during weekend for room parties, so it was quite noisy during the weekend
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from Chelsea, MI
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean rooms, very freindly staff
Rough neighborhood at night

Again, rough neighborhood at night stay alert try not to walk alone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Willy from Chino, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location is convenient.
forcet in bathroom is too old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Russellville, AR
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Convenient location and helpful staff. Staff members went out of their way to assist when I needed help.
Restaurant is pricey and we found a hair in our food from the breakfast buffet.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Civic Center
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.