Historic Hotel Greybull

Historic Hotel Greybull in Greybull

Historic Hotel Greybull

Historic Hotel Greybull Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
602 Greybull Avenue
Greybull, WY 82426

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Hotel Greybull in Greybull

# 1 of 4 hotels in Greybull
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Hotel Greybull
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Hotel Greybull
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Hotel Greybull

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
December 21, 2014
9.0
Very charming and unique hotel. The owner is great, very personable. The rate was very reasonable for the large two bedroom suite with a full kitchen.
The heater in our room didn't work properly. We had to keep turning it off and on all night to get it to kick on. The beds are very soft, which wasn't a problem for me, but may be for some.
Stanley from Canton, MI
August 30, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
August 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Really cute historic hotel. Charming character. Laid back staff.
The sink did not drain, and the bed sank in the middle
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I booked a queen bed room. The staff see we have a kid .She changed a big suite for us and save our money. Thanks!
Thanh from Aurora, CO
July 25, 2014
5.0
The owner was being friendly
A lot if things are old and rusted. Restrooms are seperated from the room. Stairway making too much noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Qiang from Austin, MN
September 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's a historical hotel! Next year is its 100 anniversary. The hotel keeper is so nice and kind! We all like IT!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt Island, FL
August 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
location and staff
creaky, but that is to be expected with an old hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was convenient. Relatively cheap. Fridge in the room.
Not a lot of outlets to plug in computer etc....

The Historic hotel definitely has a "local" touch. Shared bathrooms do not bother me but are probably not everyone. On the day I arrived, the restaurant was slammed and the owner had us wait for at least 10 minutes before we could get checked in. Breakfast was OK (with some home made banana bread) but nothing special. I am not sure if staying at another local place would not have been cheaper. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Camano Island, WA
August 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Owner was very accomodating - bed was very comfortable

I would stay here again if traveling in the area - and I have already recommended the Greybull Hotel to another rider. The owner had a separate garage and allowed both myself and another rider to put our bikes in - then gave us the code to get in the garage whenever we wished. Very nice stay - staff was great!

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
August 4, 2013
9.0
Easy check-in. Easy to find. Respectful management. Good small town atmosphere.
Shared toilets (His & Her's) per floor, probably a necessity for this era construction. The room has a shower & sink. The shower could benefit from a low voltage LED light, which could be put in place quite easily & run on rechargeable 2AA batteries.

The place is a nice renovation of a classic small town hotel. The town is also pleasant. It is not exactly a party town. If you are planning a trip to Yellowstone or the Little Big Horn Mountains or to the Black Hills & your route includes or is close to Greybull, this is a good value. There are fewer MC travelers that stop here during bike week on the way to Sturgis, etc, so you will probably get some good rest without the sound of multiple MC engines firing up at 7 AM reverberating through your window. Be realistic. The hardwood floors creek, etc. But it is a good experience & appeared to be safe & well run. ...read more

Reviews of Historic Hotel Greybull
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Hotel Greybull
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg