Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3001 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katrina from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The ambiance
The staff wasn't accomodating
Couple
Aaron from Richmond, VA
August 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
The name of the hotel
The fact that I paid ---- a night for a "4star" hotel but was placed in 2 star room. It was supposed have a private balcony overlooking the ocean but instead had a window facing a parking deck. Oh did I mention the full size pullout bed that felt floorish
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, and being one of the few relatively upscale hotels in VB.
Front desk wasn't helpful: upon check-in, we were told they only had rooms with just a FULL bed for 3 of us:2 adults+a kid. But when our friends (same day/price)checked in a few hrs later, they had rooms with bigger beds.strange! Sound proof horrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Falls Church, VA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel location, bands every night at park next door, provided beach towels, valet was superb, staff/concierge
Size of bed for our family of 5. Elevators
Couple
William from Roswell, GA
August 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel. Great staff and room service. Wonderful restaurants on site with intimate dining. Only negatives were that the Sky pool was over crowded with children and teens and the beach was very crowded. The rooms were very clean with wonderful.
I did not like that the hotel did not have swimming pool designated for adults and the pool which they had was very small. Other than that the experience was wonderful.
Couple
Lorei from Park Ridge, NJ
August 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! Especially the action all around the hotel!
My trip was too short!
Bryan from Manakin Sabot, VA
July 28, 2015
The public spaces were great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
July 28, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was great and the bartenders at the Sky Bar while at the pool where really friendly.
Pool was very dirty with all kinds of things floating in it, and glass around pool was very dirty. At breakfast we only saw our waitress when we sat down and when the meal was over. Crab Benedict over cooked. Not up to Hilton standards overall.

I'm staying at a Marriott brand 3 star next time at VA beach. Because this is not like other Hiltons. 4 stars it's not. Poor service for breakfast, food not up to par, check in is at 4 and check out at 11? I think they combined lasted check in with earliest check out time I've seen. I saw 2 seperate guests within 15 minutes of each other complain about something before someone turned down the music, which I was fine with but totally could understand because at 10am at a Hilton older folks don't want to Rock Out by the pool....That's for Hard Rock Vegas. Some staff tried to be very friendly because they had poor reviews in past, but it only takes 1-2 bad links to make a really weak chain. Management's fault.....walk around, open your eyes, talk to your guests, and don't wait for the bad reviews. You can't charge higher prices and not deliver. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from King Of Prussia, PA
July 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was good.
The room appeared cheap and outdated . It's not a four star hotel .
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Churchville, PA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is very clean, well kept and beautiful and the location is great.
I would have preferred larger queen size beds.
Reviews of Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.