Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3001 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Bryan from Manakin Sabot, VA
July 28, 2015
The public spaces were great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
July 28, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was great and the bartenders at the Sky Bar while at the pool where really friendly.
Pool was very dirty with all kinds of things floating in it, and glass around pool was very dirty. At breakfast we only saw our waitress when we sat down and when the meal was over. Crab Benedict over cooked. Not up to Hilton standards overall.

I'm staying at a Marriott brand 3 star next time at VA beach. Because this is not like other Hiltons. 4 stars it's not. Poor service for breakfast, food not up to par, check in is at 4 and check out at 11? I think they combined lasted check in with earliest check out time I've seen. I saw 2 seperate guests within 15 minutes of each other complain about something before someone turned down the music, which I was fine with but totally could understand because at 10am at a Hilton older folks don't want to Rock Out by the pool....That's for Hard Rock Vegas. Some staff tried to be very friendly because they had poor reviews in past, but it only takes 1-2 bad links to make a really weak chain. Management's fault.....walk around, open your eyes, talk to your guests, and don't wait for the bad reviews. You can't charge higher prices and not deliver. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from King Of Prussia, PA
July 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was good.
The room appeared cheap and outdated . It's not a four star hotel .
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Churchville, PA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is very clean, well kept and beautiful and the location is great.
I would have preferred larger queen size beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Altoona, PA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Restaurant was great. Rooftop pool very nice
Booked a double sized room. Paid a premium. Got a very small room with two double beDs for four people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 18, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wanda from Fayetteville, NC
June 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
the line of people waiting to go upstairs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
LocationEntertainment
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, VA
April 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The 2 restaurants. The happy hour prices (oysters) were fantastic. Dinner was pricey but the food was perfect. Had bottle wine, steak, fish. Sitting outside made for a nice evening dinner.
Checkin was 4pm, but the only room ready was a 5th floor room which was right above one of the restaurants. There were beer cans and cigarette butts littering the roof below. Requested a different room but had to wait until after 6pm.

A friend recommended this hotel and said the top floor had a great view, pool, and outside bar. The hotel webpage says the outdoor pool and hot tub are closed for renovations, but found that the entire top floor outside was closed so a little disappointing. Also, the women's restroom in Catch31 was neglected and pretty nasty at 4pm in the afternoon. A hotel employee was rushing in there to clean and resupply it. Was told checkin was 4pm but only 1 room type we reserved was ready. Had to wait until after 6pm to get a different room. Once we moved to the 10th floor, the view and room were great which was much more expected for the price being higher than I typically pay. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.