Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3001 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Valerie from York, PA
December 16, 2015
10.0
Location and beauty of hotel.
The bed. I was disappointed how hard and uncomfortable it was compared to the rest of the beauty and niceness of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, CT
November 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and view
Room service sucks Took over an hour 15 minutes for a salad to show up. Last time it was just as bad
Business Traveler
Alan from Brooklyn, NY
October 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
on the beach and clean.
all good.

The restaurant is pretty good, esp breakfast, and you can sit outside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Mechanicsville, VA
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was beautiful and in a great location.
I had an awful experience, I reserved two beds and ended up with only one bed which was a low quality room that by no means was four star. Only 2 functioning elevators which made for long lines. I was very disappointed.
Group Traveler
Mary from Richmond, VA
September 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Hilton was very luxurious and upscale. I've stayed at other oceanfront properties before and they can never compare to the Hilton. The staff and valet service was very attentive and professional. I will stay with the Hilton Again! ;-)
No microwave in room...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katrina from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The ambiance
The staff wasn't accomodating
Couple
Aaron from Richmond, VA
August 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
The name of the hotel
The fact that I paid ---- a night for a "4star" hotel but was placed in 2 star room. It was supposed have a private balcony overlooking the ocean but instead had a window facing a parking deck. Oh did I mention the full size pullout bed that felt floorish
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, and being one of the few relatively upscale hotels in VB.
Front desk wasn't helpful: upon check-in, we were told they only had rooms with just a FULL bed for 3 of us:2 adults+a kid. But when our friends (same day/price)checked in a few hrs later, they had rooms with bigger beds.strange! Sound proof horrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Falls Church, VA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel location, bands every night at park next door, provided beach towels, valet was superb, staff/concierge
Size of bed for our family of 5. Elevators
Couple
William from Roswell, GA
August 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel. Great staff and room service. Wonderful restaurants on site with intimate dining. Only negatives were that the Sky pool was over crowded with children and teens and the beach was very crowded. The rooms were very clean with wonderful.
I did not like that the hotel did not have swimming pool designated for adults and the pool which they had was very small. Other than that the experience was wonderful.
Reviews of Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.