Hotels in Vienna

Hilton Vienna

Hilton Vienna

Hilton Vienna Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
AM Stadtpark 1
Vienna A 1030
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Vienna in Vienna

# 8 of 627 hotels in Vienna
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Vienna
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Vienna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Vienna

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Miami Beach, FL
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
extra charge. showers didn't work rude waitress.

they charged me 330 dollars for extra bed in room i booked for 3 people.

Couple
Henry from Basingstoke, United Kingdom
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location,location,location.Definitely a central place within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants.
breakfast not included

Took me 16mins by the CAT train from the airport at cost of 12 euros.Hotel was a 2mins walk from station-could not have been easier to get too.Excellent facilities.Will definitely stay here again.

Couple
Brett from Chicago, IL
May 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very helpful staff, allowed me to upgrade to executive flor for 50 euro, 10 min walk to main square
They don't let you take anything to go from the executive lounge, bottled water, etc
Solo Traveler
Jose from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is fine, but it's definitely 4 stars. That is it's real star rating. It's beyond annoying that Priceline and Hotwire continue to pass off 4 star hotels as 5 stars.

This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is fine, but it's definitely 4 stars. That is it's real star rating. It's beyond annoying that Priceline and Hotwire continue to pass off 4 star hotels as 5 stars.

Couple
Alyson from Eustis, FL
May 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean, and we enjoyed the fitness center.
Not the romantic hotel we were looking for. Also, the view wasn't great at all.

We stayed at two hotels while visiting Vienna, the Hilton at the beginning of our trip and the Altstadt at the end of our trip. There was nothing wrong with the Hilton; however, I wished we'd stayed at the Altstadt both times. The Hilton would be great for the business traveler, not so great for a couple celebrating their anniversary. If you're looking for a romantic hotel, it is definitely worth the extra few dollars to stay at the Altstadt! ...read more

Group Traveler
Sonia from Los Angeles, CA
December 26, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything was wonderful-room, service, etc.
Breakfast at the hotel was a bite expensive. But there are other cafes to choose from that are right across the street.

Since we booked through Priceline and got a terrific deal for the Vienna Hilton, we were not entitled to the complementary breakfast that normally comes with your room if you book directly w/the hotel. The breakfast was quite expensive, but we could have chosen to go elsewhere for less which we did the following day. It was our choice. As for the overall stay, it was great, and I got a great through Priceline. Thank you. ...read more

Couple
David from Kent, WA
December 25, 2012
Couple
1.0
Other than the close proximity to the train station, this hotel leaves much to be desired.
Nothing is included in the room fee. Wifi is 25 euro per day. Parking is 35 euro per day. It's your typical large corporate event hotel. Beautiful lobby, crappy rooms.

Don't even think about staying here. With all the beautiful hotels in Vienna, I'm not sure why this place is even thought about as a nice accommodation. I got dooped into this place by the Priceline Negotiator. Never again will I use this.

Business Traveler
Todd from Reston, VA
December 11, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
There is very little to dislike really. The location is as good as it gets. Staff is accommodating. Payig for wifi, especially at such a price is almost criminal. But it is likely to become my preferred place of residence for my annual trips to Wien.
Wifi costs. But this pails in comparison to the overall experience.

Location and overall quality makes the Hilton an excellent place to stay in Wien.

Couple
Michael from New York, NY
December 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
Concierge service was excellent, including restuarant recommendations and reservations
Internet service was both expensive and frustratingly unreliable.

Spacious rooms, beatiful lobby, friendly staff, located near public transit options (including the City terminal for the high-speed City Airport Train, which is right next to the hotel) and within walking distance of most Vienna's attractions

Couple
John from Ft. Myers, FL
October 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
The concierge was less than personable and made us feel like he was doing us a favor.
Reviews of Hilton Vienna
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Vienna
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg