Hotels in Scottsdale

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas in Scottsdale

See Most Popular hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marianne from Pleasant Hill, CA
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly personnel
Restaurant service very slow

Relaxing

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
1) 2nd stay. 2nd time they could not give me a king bed, because they were overbooked. never an issue for the last 10+ years. 2) requested and not receive a second luggage rack 3) their internet down and the ability to conduct work

1) this is my second stay and they could not give me a king bed, just only a double. they told me they were overbooked. then why did they take my bid? 2) they advertised internet connection and I did not have the internet to do my work. 3) I was so disgusted that I booked another room for the same day. 4) When I check out 30 minutes after checking in, I asked for the manager and the Sales and Catering lady asked an already aggravated me for which manager. After I answered her pointless question, they could not find a manager for me. So what was the point of the lady asking my which manager I wanted to talk to? I gave the front desk room keys, told them of my disgust and the two front desk people and the Sales and Catering sales lady let me walk out without ever uttering a word. I call back later because I wanted a checkout receipt stating I had a zero balance. The manager answered the phone, I gave my name and he told me the computer system was down. He apparently was not aware of my name and I had a previous incident with his property. I called later that night and had a debate with the front desk who told me he cannot give me a receipt that has a zero balance because nothing was charged to the room. After going back and forth, I got him to agree to email me a blank checkout bill. The checkout bill I received had a zero balance, like I requested and the front desk person was incorrect in stating he cannot print out a checkout receipt. A word to the hotel: This has also been experienced and noted by one of the Sales and Catering departments prospective business client. This prospective business client is listed on 2 of the 3 sales people¿s rolodex. This experience has been noted as a part of their prospectus and evaluated accordingly. Priceline: Please remove them as a 4 star hotel. This property is 3 star at best. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Flagstaff, AZ
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It is a bit outdated. Bathrooms need updating. Probably more like a 3.5 star hotel. Definitely not a resort hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. I stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels, And there is no way that Hilton is more than 2 stars.
It was dirty, carpet was sticky, the toilet overflew, the door wouldn't lock. The bathroom was extremely small I could not use it because of clostrophobia. The staff was the only thing I liked about the hotel they were wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
December 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Price, location was reasonable.
The thin walls and lack of sound proofing was awful. We could hear other residents talk normally as they walked down the hall, quite bothersome. Sanitizer smell of room when first entering was overwhelming, definitely smelled of hiding a worse aroma.

This was definitely not a four star hotel. More like two and a half, maybe three if it was summer (pool & spa). Although the name on the outside said Hilton, it was more like a Holiday Inn Express. The sound proofing was quite poor. Normal conversation could be heard from residents walking down the hallway. Neighbor's TV and conversation could be heard through the walls with ease (along with dogs barking). People in the parking lot (our view by the way) could be heard as plane as day, all night long. The arresting sanitizer smell when first entering the room wreaked of cover up (perhaps a pet accident, as this hotel is pet freindly). The pillows lacked any firmness. Even stacked four high, your head will quickly sink through them to the firm mattress. When we first came to the property Saturday evening there was no self parking available. It was nice to have complementary valet parking but our room was at the opposite end of the hotel. The hotel restaurant was wide open, no private or intimate eating area was available. The bar was outside (pool side) and a little chilly in December (or blazing hot from the propane heaters). The location included a Flemmings Steak Restaurant which we did not visit. The bar scene was probably better there. The hotel location is a few miles north of the shopping, restaurants, and bar scene in Scottsdale. There are several properties much closer to downtown Scottsdale and Old Town but price rises exponentially. Bottom line, if you want to be close to the action, sleep undisturbed, and expect 4 stars or better, go somewhere else. If budget, proximity, pet friendly, and the pool are your priorities this hotel may be suitable. ...read more

Couple
Sheila from Tucson, AZ
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Easy check-in, nice room, clean

I got an amazing deal on priceline and the hotel was very clean and the check in took minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The palm trees and the pool.
I liked it but our room was more like a 3 star hotel.

Over all we enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Michael from Tuba City, AZ
November 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The size and cleanliness of the room, plus the amenities.
None.

Overall, good experience with my stay. The room was nice and large, very clean and the accomodations were great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
November 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool
$50 for dog is high almost as much as the room
Reviews of Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg