Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Hilton San Francisco Financial District Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
750 Kearny Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Francisco Financial District in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 752 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Francisco Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location at the edge of Chinatown and the Financial District. It was a quick 10-minute walk to the Ferry Building and BART. The staff acts professionally and were extremely helpful and friendly.
While I was able to get my boarding pass on my phone, the computers kept reading that the airline site was down all day and I couldn't print my boarding pass. In the end the front desk printed it at their station. Printer out of paper one night as well.

The hotel is located at the bottom of the hilly portion of Chinatown so essentially it is easy to access. I had a room on the 20th floor with a great view of Coit Tower and The Bay that was enjoyable. Loved the room - spacious with large windows and instead of a desk, the entire length of the window was a workstation. Lacks outlets at the nightstand. Plenty of closet space and hangers. The shampoo/conditioner is not good - oily. Hair dryer worked well. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Good bathroom/facilities in room
Slow elevators, room felt very worn out. Had to pay for WiFi even though Honors member. Longer walk than expected from financial district. Noisy at night
Couple
Debbie from Durham, CA
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great with public transportation nearby, quiet place on weekends, and reasonably priced overnight parking. The staff was friendly and helpful.
There isn't a place to purchase a cup of coffee other than from a sit-down restaurant. The elevators were crowded at times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
nothing stands out
room was too small and with a tiny window. not expected of a hotel such as this.

location is not great-- this is the less appealing part of SF. Very close to the dirty Chinatown and seedy shops.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Lake Elsinore, CA
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful and the bed are very comfortable. Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.
The rooms are very basic. No fridge or even honor bar. I did not feel like I was visiting a 4 star hotel. The parking was $60 for one night. That's ridiculous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff at check-in was delightful, treated us like we had paid rack rate for the room, and gave us special benefits.Room had a nice view of Coit Tower and the bay. Location was super convenient to Chinatown, North Beach, and the Financial District.
Couple
Anita from Waterford, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was so pleasant and helpful. When I told them it was my b-day they let us check in early, upgraded us and gave us 2 free drinks at the bar. We had an excellent experience and our view was beautiful. The bed was so comfy. We will be back!
No.
Couple
Sarah from San Francisco, CA
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
the room was clean, staff was nice to bring up toothpaste to the room when i called from the room cause i forgot to bring it
the wifi is bad, can't connect and i had to walk over to the tv to change the channels, the remote isn't that good, breakfast buffet is not worth $25 per person
Couple
Dana from Pittsburg, CA
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location near entrance to Chinatown. Walking distance to downtown. Clean modern rooms. Friendly staff.
The lobby was small and not a lot of space to lounge if you didn't want to hang out in your room before bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
I thought that they staff was very friendly and helpful! It is a nice hotel; nothing too fancy or over the top, just a standard hotel.
Reviews of Hilton San Francisco Financial District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Francisco Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg