Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 16 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dennis from Covina, CA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very hospitable. I liked how everyday was walking distance from the bars and restaurants.
Solo Traveler
Marcell from Oceanside, CA
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
great room great time
i was over charged in the amount of----, how do i get refunded
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean, beautiful, helpful staff.
Staff on the phone when confirming my reservation was short and impatient.
Couple
Jeremy from Bismarck, ND
April 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The view was fantastic
Everything else. SNOTTY!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Lorenzo, CA
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice and clean hotel. Polite staff.
Had to pay for WiFi was (not complimentary) & no breakfast buffet.For the amount I paid to stay I at least expected these two things. Pools only 3 1/2 ft deep
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Tucson, AZ
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and amenities were perfect.
We booked on line and a error was made with the check in. The front desk told us they would transfer our reservation to the correct date without any problems; however at check out we were still charged the no show fee.
Couple
Sally from Marengo, WI
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beds were very comfortable, and the room was nice and clean! The view was beautiful and the pool is one of the best ever.(I'm a swimmer that loves a good swim; early morning was the time for this as the pool was enjoyed by many the rest of the day.)
The receptionist wasn't helpful about information about public transportation, and San Diego has a great trolley and bus system which we used by asking other people. She acted haughty when I didn't upgrade the room and didn't have a car to park.

There is nothing free in this hotel except for the ice! Sodas in the machine and in the little convenience store were very high priced, as were other snacks, but we found everything in this part of San Diego to be expensive. It would have been helpful to have Wi-Fi without a charge, but we relied more on people outside of the hotel to get the information we needed, and that was a good experience! It's a beautiful area, and we greatly enjoyed our time there. ...read more

Couple
Cesar from San Diego, CA
March 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Ambiance is great... love the jacuzzi area with the bar near by... nice view of the bay from our room
The only thing I did not like was the food we order at the bar by the jacuzzi... food was not gold at all...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean modern lines. The hotel lobby had a very "New" feel to it.
Nope, it was perfectly fine.

The carpet did have two small stains near the working desk that looked like coffee? This is why I scored cleanliness with an 8.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
That it was on the waterfront.
From the description, I expected it be much nicer and more upscale. I felt it was pretty basic, and I could have booked a cheaper hotel for the same accommodations.
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.