Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
9800 Westover Hills Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78251

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 330 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hanumantharaju from Frisco, TX
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pool was very good
Bathroom towels were missing when we entered the room and also complementary water was not there small things but had to spend sometime to wait for those items to get from them..no exhaust working in the bathroom etc
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pools were nice, the outside fire pits were awesome. GREAT family stay for San Antonio events. Sea World is maybe two, three minutes away.
Carpet is room was stained. (Probably from so many kid/family visits.

Very happy w/ the stay and the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, amenties, cleanliness, all top notch. Shuttle drive: retired NYC police guy ... awesome :)
One staff member in particular treated me a bit rudely, but then made up for it at the end.
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
August 22, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel itself was very lovely. The room and courtyard were fantastic.
The customer service was HORRIBLE. Worst customer service at the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Hutto, TX
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, excellent location for Sea World, free shuttle service to and from Sea World (saved us $17 in parking fees), and it's a Hilton.
The room did not have a fridge or pull out couch bed. The WiFi was very subpar.
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Oak, TX
August 11, 2015
5.0
Location
Ice machine broken for 4 days. Hallway was not vacuumed entire time we were there

View of court yard obstructed by huge tree. Dead shrubs throughout. Fence needs painted. Exspected more with Hilton name on it.

Couple
Cecile from Corpus Christi, TX
August 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
the hotel was great but the spa was terrible!!
The spa facilities were adequate but the massage was like someone rubbing lotion on. The manicure and pedicure were terrible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Levelland, TX
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was close to sea world it had great night entertainment for kids
food prices were really really high.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairborn, OH
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was great. The shuttle service was convenient. The drivers were especially helpful and kind. The hotel/desk clerks tried to make it right when our room was not serviced. A maid was helpful when using the vending machines.
Our reservation showed a double queen room with a courtyard view. Our view was a roof, not the courtyard. Part of the booking was that bed choice was available. Our room was not serviced for several days even when specifically requested and documented.

The desk clerks were busy, understaffed and information was not communicated clearly. As far as room servicing, the first day we requested to have the maids return later to service the room because we were dressing for the day. They never returned. The next day we requested towels, but they took that as we did not want the room serviced. We requested that the room have a full service at the front desk and when we returned to the 4th floor we heard the maids complaining about having to service our particular room number and never showed. Finally, the last day our room was serviced. Frustrating! The staff was great about bringing towels, but not servicing the room! ...read more

Reviews of Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.