Hotels in Newark

Hilton Newark/Fremont

Hilton Newark/Fremont

Hilton Newark/Fremont Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
39900 Balentine Drive
Newark, CA 94560
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Newark/Fremont in Newark

# 4 of 10 hotels in Newark
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Newark/Fremont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Newark/Fremont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Newark/Fremont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Desiree from Arvada, CO
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good team members. The desk agent at check out, the night manager & The man who sat guests in the breakfast were excellent! The coffee cups and real glass wear as opposed to paper in the rooms also a nice touch.
Mold in the bath tub! On day two we requested more towels and they NEVER came. I stole some off the Maids cart.

This was a great getaway. The price we got through priceline was much better than what they were offering friends who also wanted to stay there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
friendly and courteous customer service representative
No free internet, no free breakfast. The furnishing, carpeting, etc are all outdated. It is NOT Hilton quality. The hotel is converting to a DoubleTree soon in a few months and will receive new furnishings.

if you are staying for one day without internet, it's passable, otherwise, you might get better experience with free internet and breakfast at a motel 6 rather than this Hilton.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Disability approved!! Oiur hotel was far from the pool the the disabled enterance was closer and we were able to put mom I mnemonic a seat press a button and she was lowered into the hot tub. That was great. Also close to restaurants and banks.

It's clean, nice rooms, no pay per view if you want to rent movies, plenty of parking, room service. Over all it was nice for the price.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 23, 2014
10.0
Easy registration, great location & access off freeway and only 100.00 for incidentals off my c.c.,
No
Couple
Steven from Fremont, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Can't beat Hilton Quality
None.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marki from San Jose, CA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
January 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was great due to being close to shopping, gas etc.
There were absolutely no smoking rooms available and the staff was less than accommodating when I wanted to switch rooms and though it was nearly empty I was charged $10 p/day for a dubious upgrade and $10 p/day for Internet access.

This hotel is old and needs to be revamped. The details just are not there and it certainly is not worthy of being a 3 1/2 star property.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel room was very nice
It would be nice to have a mini refrigerator in the room

The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.We would definately stay there again.

Couple
Linda from Inver Grove Heights, MN
November 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
This is a well maintained property. I try to stay here every time I'm in the San Jose area as it is consistently a clean, updated property and the staff is always a 10! Freeway location makes it accessible to just about everywhere.
no

I stay here often when in San Jose/ San Francisco area. It has easy freeway access and the BART is less than a mile away. The property is clean, updated and has a great pool. The restaurant, Gingers, is good. The staff has been excellent EVERY time and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Reviews of Hilton Newark/Fremont
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Newark/Fremont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg