Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
179 199 Holland Park Avenue
London W11 4UL
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel was close to a nice mall (Westfields) and the tube station.
I had to ask for an extra wash cloth everyday. If the room is booked for 2 people, one would hope you would have 2 wash cloths.Wifi coverage was spotty.
Couple
Barry from Chino Hills, CA
May 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast buffet was decent but expensive, even with prepay option.
Bed was rather hard. Not firm; not extra firm... harder. Hotel is a bit out of date. Electrical outlets in room were loose due to wear.
Business Traveler
William from Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Loved everything
An air of judgement about my dress.I did not look like a typical customer and they didnt do a ggod enough job hiding this.When they cleaned they did'nt remove my trash they would organize it. I did not know why they would think I collect pizza boxes
Couple
Charmalene from Bronx, NY
April 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything
The bed, until they change my room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
Dirty room, very small rooms, unhelpful staff. This is definitelt NOT a 4 star property. At best a 3 star.
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Santa Clara, CA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was great and parking was a reasonable (for London) 32GBP per weekday and 25GBP for weekend days. Room service food was very good and available 24 hrs. The location on the west end of Kensington is really convenient to get to the museums.
The bathtub/shower/shower curtain was really goofy and even more difficult than most European showers to keep the water under control. The shower curtain was installed about 5 inches too high, so we had to keep the outer curtain inside the tub.
Couple
Anie from Montréal, Canada
December 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff kind and helpful
Carpet didn't look clean. Room very small. Hotel not in Kensington.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Northampton, MA
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked the bed and the television. The reception desk people were nice.
A 4 star hotel without free wifi in the room? I couldn't believe it! What an inconvenience. Also, the overall appearance of the hotel was dingy. It felt like a one or two star airport hotel.

We didn't bother with breakfast because there was a 7 or 8 pound difference between paying in advance (sight unseen) or paying on the day. Why such a price differential?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, PA
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and cleanliness of room
Internet very expensive and kept getting kicked off after only a couple minutes.
Solo Traveler
David from Carp, Canada
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent, access to subway was very close by and shopping plus resturants was a short walk. Staff were excellent and quite helpful for anything I asked about.
No WiFi in room unless I wanted to pay more. It was free in lobby area. Room space was tight, it was only me in room but would have been problem with a second person.
Reviews of Hilton London Kensington
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.