Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights

Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands

Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands

Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
650 Terrace Avenue
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands in Hasbrouck Heights

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Luzerne, NY
October 24, 2013
Couple
2.0

We received a smoking room without being asked a preference, whole floor reeked of smoke as soon as you stepped off elevator. Burn marks in the comforter. Asked for a non smoking room told we would have to pay for an upgrade. Orginial reservation was overbooked by either priceline or the hotel, called us and asked if it was ok to change reservation from a king to a double, we accomadated them. Felt they should have made sure we knew it was a smoking room and they did not want to accomadate our request for a non smoking room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge Springs, PA
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel is conveniently located near freeways.
Lack of knowledge regarding rail service into Manhattan was frustrating. Guests can purchase a small cup of coffee in the morning for $2.25 per cup but the staff member in charge of collecting the $2.25 per cup did not have the ability to make change.

I would give this hotel an overall rating of 5. While the staff is friendly they lack knowledge regarding rail service and even other restaurants in the area. The carpets appear old and dirty. The wallpaper in our room was buckled in places and the roman blinds definitely showed age. When I was purchasing a cup of coffee the staff member had to make change out of his own pocket which is ridiculous. The fact that a small cup of coffee, with no refill, should cost $2.25 is a bit much. This hotel is in need of some real updating and the management should at least consider providing free coffee in the morning. I wouldn't book this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Tonwanda, NY
August 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to NYC, room was very clean.
NO FREE PARKING and NO WIFI! wanted $10 a night for WiFi and parking!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
July 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
hotel is close to restaurants, cvs and has parking. staff are friendly and professional. room service menu is good and hotel is well maintained
you do have to pay for parking.

nice place to stay overall

Couple
Richard from Georgetown, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very willing to please.
Not really. We got back to our hotel late every night, so we had to park at the far reaches of the lot which was a drag.

Wonderful staff. Large, clean room. We would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Philadelphia, PA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff were very friendly
Had several major issues...the closet door in my room was broken. Calls & direct requests were attended to only after speaking to a manager 8 hours after initial requests. Not a happy customer! Not a good representation of my previous Hilton experiences.

A Hilton in name only. After my initial broken closet debacle...i tried to take a shower only to find out that the shower head was broken. I promptly checked out the next morning. Something i was unaware of...Just spoke to one of my kids...he took a pic of a plate in the dining area...disgusting!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Baltimore, MD
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
That we had to pay for parking.

Wish there were refrigerators in the rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Margery from Cambridge, MA
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms were very clean. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and professional.
The rooms really, really need blackout curtains. It's a necessity, not a luxury. I was very surprised the hotel did not have them. Some rooms are a little noisy because of proximity to the highway.
Tai from Emerson, NJ
June 23, 2013
9.0
The lounge area by the pool
Parking fees!!!! And breakfast cost too much. It should be included

Very nice great location just did not like the parking fees or expensive breakfast

Solo Traveler
Shanda from Norfolk, VA
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the view and the location.
I didn't like the fact that they charged you an extra one hundred dollars before u check in. I've never been to an hotel that did that. Then they only give you half your money when you check out, they mail the rest.thats not right.

Other than the one hundred dollar extra fee.it would be ok.

Reviews of Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg