Hilton Glasgow

Hilton Glasgow

Hilton Glasgow Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1 William Street
Glasgow G3 8HT

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Glasgow in Glasgow

# 1 of 149 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Glasgow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Glasgow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Glasgow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
March 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Honoring our request, we were placed on the top available floor and it had a fantastic view of the city. Our room was great and the staff was excellent.
The location was not ideal, it was about a 15 minute walk to the city center and the hotel had a confusing final approach through some dark alleys and a driveway without a walkway.

The bed was fantastic, very comfortable. The bathroom was very large and nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahului, HI
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, modern facility.
Restaurant experience was underwhelming. Hotel staff was young and relatively inexperienced. Had trouble with my credit card (chip card) but didn't tell me until I called because the 'fridge was locked and TV inop. No taxi cabs avail for early AM.

For a large hotel in a large Scottish city, the Hilton is a descent place to stay - and god knows the hotel experience in Scotland can run the gamut. I'd give it 3 1/2 stars, not 4.

Couple
Marc from Vancouver, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Sudbury, Canada
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff were friendly and accommodating, location was central, room was lovely.
Senior Travelers
Sheldon from Randallstown, MD
October 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very up to date. Reasonably priced many amenities.
Would have liked free wifi in the room.

Up to Hilton Standards

Couple
Ross from Edinburgh, ID
September 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location was great, as was the value achieve thanks to Priceline.
It's not a 5-star hotel. 4 is more indicative.

Very friendly and professional staff. A nice, bright room with a big window looking over Glasgow. However, the finish of the hotel room was not impressive, neither was the fact the mini-bar was locked.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruno from Vialonga, AL
September 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast
Internet nor free.

Great, but its unbelievable that the internet isn't for free.

Business Traveler
John from West Lafayette, IN
July 7, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
room view was nice
elevator is slow, food is really expensive
Solo Traveler
David from Mclean, VA
August 21, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The most impoertant aspect was the friendliness of the staff and willingness to help with any questions on the area etc.
nothing

Very good hotel. Will stay here again while in Glasgow

Solo Traveler
Deanna from San Diego, CA
June 24, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.

This hotel provided a great service to its customers. The rooms were clean and of high quality. The hotel offered multiple restaurant options, a great bar, a spa, and a health and fitness area. When I return to Glasgow, I would like to stay at this hotel again.

Reviews of Hilton Glasgow
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Glasgow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.