Hotels in Secaucus

Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands

Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands

Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
875 Route 3 East Service Road
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands in Secaucus

# 3 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Theresa from Bowie, MD
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
FREE PARKING was a big plus. Also frig and microwave oven. Wad nice and quiet too.
No free breakfast.
Couple
Richard from Newport News, VA
November 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel with a pleasant staff. The room was clean and well maintain. The indoor pool (although a bit small) was warm and comfortable; especially on a cold November day.
Driving in & out of the hotel is difficult due to its location off the Route 3 ramp leading to two NJ highways; plus there isn't much of view from the room's windows. The hotel cafe is next to the lobby entrance & on cold days you easily feel the draft.

I can recommend this hotel for a mid-level business traveler or someone looking for a somewhat nice place to stay. However, I wasn't as impressed as I expected for a place with the Hilton name.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Laurel, DE
October 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Service was excellent...the front desk was more than happy to help with directions and were very friendly!
The only negative that I saw was that the breakfast was not included in the hotel price......it was very good and less expensive than eating in the city but I would have thought that was included.

I will be returning!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, PA
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean.
It's off a busy state road so it was hard getting back on when we left. The driveway around the parking is one way and hard to find your way around. The indoor pool could have been a little bigger.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Pikesville, MD
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
VERY SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. I HAD 4 CHILDREN AGES 6,10,11, AND 16 WITH ME. AS SOON AS WE WALKED IN THEY SAID THAT THEY LOVED IT. I MUST SAY THAT THE GRANOLA COOKIES THAT WERE ON THE COUNTER AT THE FRONT DESK IN THE EVENING WERE DELIGHTFUL. WE ENJOYED THEM.
THE LOCATION ISM IN A BAD PLACE. THE ENTRANCE IS NOT VISABLE UNTIL YOU'RE JUST ABOUT THERE AND RIGHT OFF OF A BUSY HIGHWAY. IT'S DANGEROUS IF YOU'RE NOT FAMILIAR WITH WHERE THE ENRANCE IS. NOT CONVENIENT TO QUICKY FAST FOODS FOR KIDS I.E. MCDONALD'S ETC.

TRUTHFULLY, IT SHOULD BE RATED AT A HIGHER STAR. IT WAS COZY, SPACEOUS, AND CLEAN. IT WAS VERY CONVENIENT HAVING A REFRIGERATOR WHICH REALLY HELPED LOWER SOME EXPENCES BEING ABLE TO STORE OUR OWN GOODS THAT WE HAD BROUGHT ALONG WITH US AND SAVE OUR LEFTOVERS WHEN WE HAD TOO MUCH TO EAT WHEN WE PURCHASED OUR MEALS. THE BEDS AND CHAIRS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND HAVING THE LARGE TV SCREEN WAS GREAT. OVERALL, THE ACCOMODATIONS, CONVENIENCES, AND UPKEEP MADE OUR STAY VERY DELIGHTFUL. THE POOL WAS VERY WELL KEPT AS WELL AND FUN ESPECIALLY FOR THE KIDS ALONG WITH THE WHIRLPOOL WHICH HELPED WITH RELAXATION AFTER A LONG DRIVE AND THE EVENTS OF THE DAYS DURING OUR STAY. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent if you're looking to get into Manhattan. The bus ride was no more than 20 minutes!
The staff was great, however the rooms were very old. Our bath tum was rusted and head board on the bed was very dirty.

The hotel was very close to Manhattan and Newark Airport. Taking buses was very easy, and travel times depend on the day of the week. There is a shopping centre across the street, and a few restaurants. It was a 15 minute drive from Newark Airport. Taxi cabs from Manhattan to the hotel is roughly $50-$60

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warners, NY
April 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
First time tried priceline and was happy with the deal and was able to stay at the hotel we wanted! Have stayed at hotel several times in past but not with such great deal
not really

Everyone is always very glad to see us......wether it's the very first time or the 10th time...every guest is treated the same......great!.....very accomodating to our needs and never too busy to help or answer our "dumb" questions. Just an all around pleasant stay....that's why we keep going back and if we can get a great deal using priceline each time....we will!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Xuesong from Toronto, Canada
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room is spacious and very clean.
The information about the bus to New York City from the hotel is not clear enough, such as the price for adult, child,or senior. It hard to find the way to the hotel even when you see the hotel.
Couple
Kelvin from Newark, NJ
February 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel has a beautiful room
There was nothing to dislike
Solo Traveler
Murray from Boonville, NY
May 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I really liked the size of the room and cleanliness of the sheets.
When I read about the hotel I assumed that breakfast was included. It stated a breakfast buffet but it was sadly not included.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg