Hotels in Emeryville

Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge

Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge

Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1800 Powell Street
Emeryville, CA 94608

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge in Emeryville

# 1 of 6 hotels in Emeryville
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and view and proximity to restaurants, shopping, etc.
The customer service was terrible. We tried to order a movie and it would not work in our room. We then tried to call the front desk several times; nobody answered. When they did answer, they told us they would figure it out and contact maint., but didn't

It's always been a good place to visit, but menu was expensive, the jacuzzi was broken, and the movie rental option wasn't working on the t.v.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coos Bay, OR
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
staff were very helpful, and the location was really nice
got stuck in the hotel elevator 3 times, and the rooms for the price are extremely small. Didn't like that you were charged 15 dollars a day for parking should be included in your stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Springs, CA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very convenient location and comfortable room. Most of the staff was very friendly and professional.
The restaurant food is mediocre at best but in the lobby they offered coffee, tea, delicious fruit infused water and yummy baked goods. Next time I will go out to eat meals.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Complimentary drink in the lobby.
They said 24 hr spa on the brochure but it closed at 10. Noisy from high-way. No free parking. Bad front desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and furniture was new. The bedding was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
The room was small and had a narrow hallway at the entrance that made it a little claustrophobic when entering. Once we were in the room, it was fine.
Solo Traveler
Xi from Gainesville, FL
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staffs, the fitting room and so are very clean. Everything inside the hotel meet my expectation.
It is a little bit far from downtown Berkeley and the place my conference held.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Within walking distance of the Emeryville Amtrak station.
The room we were given was NOT what Priceline confirmed!!! See my additional comments.

Our confirmation was for a room with " 1 King Bed Comp Wifi- Bed with Adjustable Firmness Dial HI Def.flat Screen Tv-refrigerator-microwave"!! The room we were given had a Queen bed. I have not checked to see if there is a price differential between the two but when I mentioned it to the desk clerk at checkout her comment was "Third party reservations are NOT guaranteed. We give what we have left available" Is this how it is supposed to work?? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Omaha, NE
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Coffee always available and yummy cookies all night
CONSTRUCTION. LOUD LOCATION. LOUD PARTY ON TOP FLOOR COULD HEAR IN MY ROOM ON 11th floor

Overall a great hotel. Also stayed at the marriott during this vacation and preferred the hlton even with the construction

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Its location.
The elevators were too slow. Parking fee was too expensive.
Business Traveler
Angela from Marietta, GA
December 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Walking distance to my business meeting
The only problem is that Priceline's Agoda booking engine sent my reservation to the personal email of a hotel employees who was no longer employed there, so I had no reservation waiting for me. The staff were great in trying to get this fixed.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg