Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3939 Ocean Bluff Avenue
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The gentleman at the front desk was very nice, even let us check in 1/2hr early. The room was very clean, bed was comfy, and the room was comfortable. The location was great, right off a highway but not close enough to hear the traffic.
Nothing was disappointing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Bar next to the lobby and restaurant located next to bar, staff was super
NO

nothing to tell, it was perfect!

Couple
Kinshasha from Jacksonville, NC
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The customer service were perfect and the room was very clean.
The tv kept turning off pr turning back to CNN.
Couple
Wendy from Lakewood, WA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, rooms are quiet.
The pool is small, shaded most of the day and visible from the front lobby. The rooms have a large display LED clock and the microwave is in the line of sight when you try to sleep at night. I had to cover both with heavy towels to block out the light.

I would return. We are most interested in the beach so the small pool onsite wasn't a big deal. The room was very quiet which is the hardest thing to find in a hotel (that we can afford).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The rude front desk girl. Bad experience when trying to cancel a reservation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything else in the room besides the carpet seemed very clean.
I could tell that the carpet wasn't clean in the room..My son took off his socks and his feet were very dirty after a couple of hours of walking around the room.

We had a pleasant experience overall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quitman, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to family in San Diego.
No

Love the comfortable beds and pillows. Slept better than in my own bed at home!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive. The breakfast restaurant was great and our servers were, without exception, extremely nice and attentive. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We had a really great experience here.
The room walls were a little thin--could hear the neighbor having a sneeze attack at 4am. Other than that, this hotel was exactly what we were hoping for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Norwalk, CT
February 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.